Donatella Flick logo

Donatella Flick logo

2014 shortlist and finalists

Round 1 shortlist

Announced 13 June 2014

We are delighted to announce that the following people have been selected to progress through to Round 1 of the Donatella Flick LSO Conducting Competition:

Joseph Bastian (France)  
Gabriel Bebeselea (Romania)
Jonathan Bloxham (UK)
Elim Chan (UK)
Danko Drusko (Germany)
Mihhail Gerts (Estonia)
Dominic Grier (UK)          
Rafal Janiak (Poland)           
Ciaran McAuley (Ireland)
Giuseppe Montesano (Italy)
Francesco Pasqueletti (Italy)
Christian Reif (Germany)
Giancarlo Rizzi (Italy)
Jiri Rozen (Czech Republic)
Azis Sadikovic (Austria)
Juan Pablo Simon Monje (Spain)
Daniele Squeo (Italy)
Zoi Tsokanou (Greece)
Christopher Ward (UK)
Johannes Zurl (Germany)

Round 1 will take place at the Guildhall School of Music and Drama on 6 December 2014.

The shortlist has been selected from a field of 225 entries from 25 across Europe by the selection committe.

Round 2 shortlist

Announced 6 December 2014

The 10 candidates selected to progress to Round 2 of the competition will be announced following the conclusion of Round 1.


Announced 7 December 2014

The three finalists will be announced following the conclusion of Round 2. 

Mind Unit - websites, content management and email marketing for the arts