A-level Seminar video archive

For the last few years LSO Discovery has produced an online version of the annual A-level Seminar - an event looking in detail at set works on the Edexcel syllabus.  Below are a selection of videos from the archive: 

Brahms: Piano Quintet in F minor, Opus 34 - 3rd movement.

Presenter: Rachel Leach
First Violin: Rhys Watkins
Second Violin: Louise Shackelton
Violia: Malcolm Johnston
Cello: Jonny Byers
Piano: Liz Burley

Haydn: String Quartet, Opus 33, No. 2 'The Joke' - 4th movement.

Presenter: Paul Rissmann
First Violin: Tom Norris
Second Violin: David Alberman
Viola: Natasha Wright
Cello: Amanda Truelove

Corelli: Trio Sonata, Opus 3, No. 2 - 4th movement.

Presenter: Paul Rissmann
First Violin: Richard Blayden
Second Violin: Paul Robson
Cello: Amanda Truelove
Harpsichord: John Alley

For information on the November 2012 A-level Seminar, please click here.

A-level seminars

Mind Unit - websites, content management and email marketing for the arts