LSO players on the Millennium Bridge

LSO players on the Millennium Bridge

Advisory Council

The Advisory Council of the London Symphony Orchestra is a group of distinguished people who very generously place their experience and expertise at the disposal of the Orchestra. They are consulted by members of the LSO Administration when advice in a particular area is needed and the contribution they make to the LSO is extremely valuable and greatly appreciated.

Jonathan Moulds
Chairman, Moving Music Campaign

Nick Anstee

Stephen L Barter

Maria Bentley

Tony Bloom

Sir John Boyd KCMG

Sir David Brewer Kt CMG
Lord-Lieutenant for Greater London

Kay Brock LVO DL

The Lord Chadlington

Charles Clark
Partner, Linklaters LLP

Christopher Coombe
Partner Consultant, Linklaters LLP

Jeremy Delmar-Morgan

Brian N Dickie

Sir Ewen Fergusson GCMG, GCVO

Sir Robert Finch

Donatella Flick
Founder, The Donatella Flick LSO Conducting Competition

The Hon Sir Rocco & Lady Forte

Sir Stephen Gomersall
Chief Executive for Europe, Hitachi

Katya Gorbatiouk

The Rt. Hon. The Earl of Gowrie

Philip Keevil
Senior Partner, Compass Advisors

Professor Sir Mervyn King GBA, FBA
Governor, Bank of England

Corinne Laurie
Founder, Music for the Early Years

Mark Lewisohn
Vice Chairman, Investment Banking, UBS Investment Bank

Dame Mary Marsh
Director, Clore Social Leadership Programme

Colin Matthews OBE


Christopher Moran
Christopher Moran Group of Companies

Lord Moser KCB CBE FBA

James Olley
Director, Brunswick Group LLP

Lady Panufnik
Author; Fellow of the Royal Photographic Society

James Richards
Group Director - China, De La Rue plc

The Viscount & Viscountess Rothermere

Oliver Shiell (席奥利)
Chief Representative (Europe), Cheung Kong Graduate School of Business

The Rt Hon Lord Smith of Finsbury
Chair, The Environment Agency

Sir Martin Sorrell
Group Chief Executive, WPP Group, Plc

Sir Angus Stirling

Janis Susskind
Managing Director, Boosey & Hawkes London

Sir David Tang OBE

Sir Alan Traill GBE QSO
Insurance Consultant and Arbitrator

Sir David Warren
Chairman, The Japan Society

Henry Wrong CBE

Education Advisory Committee
Lord Moser KCB CBE FBA Chairman
Professor Eric Bolton CB
Karen Brock
Christina Coker OBE
Lady Panufnik
John Stephens OBE
Sir Mike Tomlinson CBE FRSA
Sir Alan Traill GBE QSO

Mind Unit - websites, content management and email marketing for the arts