GSMD Artists © Paul Cochrane

GSMD Artists © Paul Cochrane

Guildhall School

Guildhall School

LSO Platforms: Guildhall Artists

LSO Platforms: Guildhall Artists are recitals by postgraduate musicians from the Guildhall School, some of whom are studying on the joint Orchestral Artistry course in association with the LSO.

The recitals take place at 6pm in the Barbican Hall before some LSO concerts, are free to attend and do not have to be booked in advance.

2014/15 season recitals

Full details of works and artists will be confirmed nearer to the date of the events.

Thu 19 Feb 2015 6pm
RACHMANINOV Études-Tableaux (selection)
RACHMANINOV Sonata No 2 in B flat minor, Op 36
Ana Gogava piano

Sun 1 Mar 2015 6pm
Songs by Debussy
Claire Lees soprano
Jessica Dandy mezzo-soprano
Dominic Sedgwick baritone
Dylan Perez piano

Wed 8 Apr 2015 6pm
SHOSTAKOVICH Two Pieces for String Octet
SHOSTAKOVICH String Quartet No 9
Ricky Gore violin
Ionel Manciu violin
Henry Tong violin
Amarins Wierdsma violin
May Dolan viola
Christoph Slenczka viola
Thomas Marlin cello
Yoanna Prodanova cello

Thu 30 Apr 2015 6pm
BARTÓK Contrasts
BARTÓK Violin Sonata No 2
Viktor Stenhjem violin
Oliver Pashley clarinet
Mihai Ritivoiu piano
Kaoru Wada piano

Thu 7 May 2015 6pm
Brahms chamber music

Tue 12 May 2015 6pm
Songs by Tchaikovsky and Shostakovich

Sun 24 May 2015 6pm
Beethoven chamber music

Sun 7 Jun 2015 6pm
Korngold chamber music

2015/16 recitals

Full details of works and artists will be confirmed nearer to the date of the events.

Sun 20 Sep 2015 5.30pm

Thu 29 Oct 2015 6pm

Thu 12 Nov 2015 6pm

Wed 13 Jan 2016 6pm

Sun 17 Jan 2016 5.30pm

Sun 28 Feb 2016 5.30pm

Sun 3 Apr 2016 5.30pm

Sun 24 Apr 2016 5.30pm

Thu 19 May 2016 6pm

Sun 29 May 5.30pm

Sun 5 Jun 2016 5.30pm

Thu 9 Jun 2016 6pm



 
 
Mind Unit - websites, content management and email marketing for the arts