Friday Lunchtime Concerts


Free concerts at LSO St Luke's

If you've never been inside LSO St Luke's then these free Friday lunchtime concerts are a must!

Come and discover more about music and instruments of the orchestra in the beautiful setting of the Jerwood Hall in specially designed concerts by LSO musicians and students from the Guildhall School.

The concerts offer an informal introduction to the LSO and the world of music-making. Our presenter Rachel Leach talks about the works and the instruments, and there are opportunities to ask questions of Rachel and the musicians.

Each concert begins at 12.30pm and lasts for 45 minutes. The Café is open for light refreshments before the concert from 11.30am and after the concert until 2pm. The concerts are suitable for those over the age of 5.

Booking

There's no need to book, the concerts are free and you can just turn up on the day. To avoid disappointment please arrive in good time to get a seat, as these concerts are popular!

For more information or for group bookings please contact Helen Innes:

Tel +44 20 7382 2512
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Forthcoming concerts

All concerts start at 12.30pm

Spring 2017: Romantic Europe
Music from the heart of Europe

Friday 17 March
Dvorák String Quintet No 2 performed by LSO musicians:
Rhys Watkins violin
William Melvin violin
Julia O’Riordan viola
Eve-Marie Caravasillis cello
Joe Melvin double bass

Friday 7 April
LSO Principal Bassoon Daniel Jemison explores music from the heart of Europe.

Summer 2017: Northern Lights
Illuminating music from the northern countries of the world
> 5 May, 9 Jun, 23 Jun, 7 Jul 


2017/18 season

> Mon 18 Sep 2017
> Fri 29 Sep 2017
> Fri 20 Oct 2017
> Fri 17 Nov 2017
> Fri 12 Jan 2018
> Fri 26 Jan 2018
> Fri 2 Mar 2018
> Fri 23 Mar 2018
> Fri 27 Apr 2018
> Fri 11 May 2018
> Fri 1 Jun 2018
> Fri 29 Jun 2018

 



Supported by the Andor Charitable Trust and LSO Friends

 

Rachel Leach presenting a Friday lunchtime concert