Advisory Council

The Advisory Council of the London Symphony Orchestra is a group of distinguished people who very generously place their experience and expertise at the disposal of the Orchestra.

They are consulted by members of the LSO Administration when advice in a particular area is needed and the contribution they make to the LSO is extremely valuable and greatly appreciated.

Jonathan Moulds CBE Chairman, LSO Advisory Council
Nick Anstee
Stephen L Barter
Maria Bentley
Tony Bloom
Sir John Boyd KCMG
Sir David Brewer Kt CMG
The Lord Chadlington
Charles Clark
Christopher Coombe Partner Consultant, Linklaters LLP
Jeremy Delmar-Morgan
Her Honour Judge Anuja Dhir QC
Brian N Dickie
Donatella Flick Founder, The Donatella Flick LSO Conducting Competition
The Hon Sir Rocco & Lady Forte
Professor David Gann CBE
Sir Stephen Gomersall KCMG Director, and Group Chairman for Europe, Hitachi
Katya Gorbatiouk
The Rt. Hon. The Earl of Gowrie
Philip Keevil Senior Partner, Compass Advisors
Baron King of Lothbury GBE, FBA
Corinne Laurie Founder, Music for the Early Years
Mark Lewisohn Vice Chairman, Investment Banking, UBS Investment Bank


Dame Mary Marsh
Colin Matthews OBE Composer
Ian Moore Executive Chairman, Moore Group
Christopher Moran Christopher Moran Group of Companies
James Olley Senior Consultant, Montfort Communications
Lady Panufnik Founder, LSO Panufnik Young Composers’ Scheme
James Richards Chairman, The China Association
The Lord Ricketts GCMG GCVO
The Viscount & Viscountess Rothermere
Oliver Shiell 
The Rt Hon Lord Smith of Finsbury Master of Pembroke College, Cambridge
Sir Martin Sorrell Group Chief Executive, WPP Group, Plc
John Stephens OBE
Sir Angus Stirling
Janis Susskind Managing Director, Boosey & Hawkes London
Sir Alan Traill GBE QSO Insurance Consultant and Arbitrator
Sir David Warren KCMG Chairman, The Japan Society

Lennox Mackenzie, LSO Chairman