2021 Season


Due to the continuing restrictions caused by Covid-19, the LSO’s planned concerts
in Autumn 2020 at the Barbican Centre – originally part of the announced 2020/21 season – 
as well as Discovery Days and Singing Days at LSO St Luke’s, are unavoidably cancelled until 14 December 2020.
More information on the cancelled concerts
Details of the rearranged Autumn 2020 at LSO St Luke's and online, plus December 2020 concerts at the Barbican

 

Barbican Centre Concerts

The following concerts are still planned to go ahead, however we are regularly reviewing the government guidlines on live performance and we will endeavour to update you as soon as possible if any changes to the programme are required.

Most concerts begin at 7.30pm, or 7pm on Sundays. Please carefully check for start times as some differ.

January 2021

Thu 7 Jan: Sir Simon Rattle/Haydn, Schubert & Unsuk Chin 
Sun 10 Jan: Sir Simon Rattle/The Dream of Gerontius 
Tue 12 Jan: Sir Simon Rattle/The Dream of Gerontius 
Thu 14 Jan: Sir Simon Rattle/Weill, Schumann & Schubert 
Thu 21 Jan: John Wilson/Letters from America 
Wed 27 Jan: Half Six Fix/Rachmaninoff Symphonic Dances 
Thu 28 Jan: Marin Alsop/Rachmaninoff Symphonic Dances
Sun 31 Jan: Elim Chan/Ravel, Saint-Saëns & Rimsky-Korsakov 

February 2021
Thu 11 Feb: Duncan Ward/La Mer
Wed 17 Feb: Half Six Fix/Varèse & Bartók
Thu 18 Feb: François-Xavier Roth/Varèse, Bartók & Strauss
Thu 25 Feb: Gianandrea Noseda/Shostakovich 'The Year 1905' 
Sun 28 Feb: Gianandrea Noseda/Shostakovich 'The Year 1905'

March 2021 
Mon 1 Mar: Donatella Flick LSO Conducting Competition Final
Sun 7 Mar: Thomas Adès/50th Birthday Concert
Thu 11 Mar: François-Xavier Roth/ Ravel, Stravinsky & Francisco Coll
Wed 17 Mar: Half Six Fix/Rachmaninoff Third Symphony 
Thu 18 Mar: Sir Simon Rattle/Rachmaninoff Third Symphony
Sun 21 Mar: Sir Simon Rattle/Correspondances

April 2021 
Thu 8 Apr: Half Six Fix/Tchaikovsky ‘Pathétique’
Sun 11 Apr: Gianandrea Noseda/Tchaikovsky, Debussy & Mark Simpson 
Thu 15 Apr: Sir Simon Rattle/Mahler Sixth Symphony 
Thu 22 Apr: Sir Simon Rattle/Stravinsky Ballets

May 2021
Wed 26 May: Half Six Fix/Sibelius Fifth Symphony 
Thu 27 May: Michael Tilson Thomas/Sibelius Second Symphony

June 2021
Thu 3 Jun: Michael Tilson Thomas/Sibelius Fifth Symphony
Sun 13 Jun: François-Xavier Roth/Varèse, Ravel & Berlioz

 

 

Family Concerts

Barbican Hall
All concerts start at 2.30pm
Suitable for 7- to 12-year-olds 

Sun 14 Mar
Sat 8 May

Musical Storytelling for Under-5s

LSO St Luke's
Two performances on each day at 10am & 11.30am

Sun 7 Mar 10am
Sun 7 Mar 11.30am
Sun 11 Jul 10am 
Sun 11 Jul 11.30am

Free Friday Lunchtime Concert series

LSO St Luke's
All concerts start at 12.30pm (except 24 Apr 2020)

Fri 8 Jan
Fri 12 Feb
Fri 26 Feb
Fri 19 Mar 
Fri 23 Apr
Fri 28 May 
Fri 11 Jun 
Fri 18 Jun
Fri 16 Jul

Singing Days

LSO St Luke's
All Singing Days start at 11am

Sun 21 Mar

Discovery Days

Barbican Hall & LSO St Luke's or Guildhall School
All Discovery Days begin at 10am 

Sun 28 Feb 
Sun 13 Jun

Soundhub Showcases

LSO St Luke's
All Showcases begin at 7pm

Sat 13 Feb 
Sat 17 Jul

Panufnik Composers Workshop

LSO St Luke's

Mon 8 Mar

Jerwood Composer+ Showcases

LSO St Luke's

> Sat 17 Oct 
> Sat 31 Oct

Special Concerts 

Mon 4 Jan: National Youth Orchestra of Great Britain
Thu 13 May: London Symphony Chorus/A Roar of War

 

 

 

 


BBC Radio 3 Lunchtime and Rush-Hour Concerts
LSO St Luke's

All Lunchtime concerts start at 1pm; Rush-Hour concerts at 6.30 or 7.30pm

2021

Elgar Plus

Fri 15 Jan 
Fri 22 Jan 
Fri 29 Jan 
Fri 5 Feb

Artist Spotlight

Fri 12 Mar
Fri 26 Mar 
Fri 9 Apr
Fri 7 May

 

Baroque Travels

Fri 30 Apr
Fri 14 May 
Fri 21 May 
Fri 4 Jun


Booking fees

Booking fees are per transaction and not per ticket. The fee includes the first class postage of your tickets if time permits.

Barbican Centre: £3 online booking fee, £4 telephone booking fee 
LSO St Luke's: £0.60 online booking fee, £0.70 telephone booking fee

Full details of ticket prices, multibuy discounts, booking fees and group booking discounts


Create your season

Whether you are a familiar face or trying a classical concert for the first time, we have a range of ticket prices available alongside a variety of different ways to save.

 Icon Wildcard 71 100

Wildcard Tickets for £15/£10

 

 Icon HSF 71 100

Half Six Fix

 

 Icon Groups 100

Great for Groups

 

Icon Students U18s 100

Young People