Autumn 2020 Cancellations

Due to the continuing restrictions caused by Covid-19, the LSO’s planned concerts at the Barbican Centre, as well as Discovery Days and Singing Days at LSO St Luke’s, are unavoidably cancelled until 14 December. We will be continuing our programme of online performances throughout this period, presenting streamed chamber and orchestral concerts from LSO St Luke’s. Please visit the Autumn 2020 season page for full details.

Information for Ticket Holders 

Ticket holders will be contacted regarding their bookings. A large number of events have been cancelled or postponed, so we ask that you bear with us as the Box Office processes each booking. If you have any questions please email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.. If you hold tickets for a BBC Radio 3 Concert at LSO St Luke’s, they remain valid and we will be in touch with further information later in the Summer. 

Cancelled concerts:

Barbican Centre:

September 2020
> Sun 13 Sep: Sir Simon Rattle/season opening concert
> Tue 15 Sep: Sir Simon Rattle/Wozzeck
> Thu 17 Sep: Sir Simon Rattle/Wozzeck
> Wed 23 Sep: Sir Simon Rattle/Melodic Revolutions

October 2020
> Thu 15 Oct: Sir John Eliot Gardiner/Stravinsky
> Wed 21 Oct: Christian Tetzlaff Artist Portrait/Robin Ticciati
> Wed 28 Oct: Half Six Fix/Varèse
> Thu 29 Oct: François-Xavier Roth/Symphonie Fantastique

November 2020
> Sun 1 Nov: Christian Tetzlaff Artist Portrait/Sir Antonio Pappano
> Thu 5 Nov: Christian Tetzlaff Artist Portrait/Susanna Mälkki
> Sun 8 Nov: Gianandrea Noseda/Shostakovich 'Babi Yar'
> Wed 11 Nov: Half Six Fix/Shostakovich 'Babi Yar'
> Thu 12 Nov: Gianandrea Noseda/Prokofiev Fifth Symphony
> Fri 20 Nov: Soweto Kinch: The Black Peril
> Sun 29 Nov: Sir Simon Rattle/Tristan and Isolde

December 2020
> Tue 1 Dec: Sir Simon Rattle/Tristan and Isolde
> Thu 3 Dec: Sir Simon Rattle/Beethoven Piano Concertos 1 & 2
> Sun 6 Dec: Sir Simon Rattle/Beethoven Piano Concerto 3
> Wed 9 Dec: Sir Simon Rattle/Beethoven Piano Concertos 4 & 5 

Family Concerts
> Sun 18 Oct

LSO St Luke's:

Musical Storytelling for Under-5s
> Sat 14 Nov 10am
> Sat 14 Nov 11.30am

Singing Days
> Sun 27 Sep
> Sun 22 Nov

Discovery Days
> Sun 13 Sep
> Sun 6 Dec

Free Friday Lunchtime Concerts
> Fri 18 Sep 
> Fri 9 Oct

 

Online Performances 

We are pleased to be continuing Always Playing, our programme of digital concerts, throughout the Autumn. Staff at LSO St Luke’s have been working hard to get the building ready to safely welcome back musicians, staff and audience members, and the venue has recently been fitted with new technology from our Technical Partner, Yamaha Professional Audio, to enable us to achieve high-quality broadcast, recording and streaming. 

Forthcoming highlights include:  

Read more about the measures we have introduced to keep everyone safe at LSO St Luke’s on our Covid-19 information page
> Read more

Staying in Touch and Supporting our Work 

Our mission remains to keep playing, ensuring that music is available to everyone, everywhere. Please join our mailing list and follow us on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram and YouTube to be the first to find out the latest information on our activities, and if you can, please consider donating to help us to continue to adapt our music-making and activities to meet the challenges of these times, including sharing the gift of music with our local communities through our LSO Discovery programme. 
> Join the mailing list 
> Facebook 
> Twitter 
> Instagram 
> YouTube 
Donate