MTT 70th Birthday Tour: New York


On tour

Wed 18 Mar 2015 8.00pm - 10.00pm
David Geffen Hall, Lincoln Center, New York

BRITTEN Four Sea Interludes
GERSHWIN Concerto in F
SIBELIUS Symphony No 2

Michael Tilson Thomas conductor
Yuja Wang piano
London Symphony Orchestra

Tickets: for more information and tickets please visit the Lincoln Center website

A program of unprecedented 20th-century works: from the mood-setting interludes of a landmark English opera to a brave celebration of Finnish independence, the London Symphony Orchestra and principal guest conductor Michael Tilson Thomas journey through Sibelius’s austere Scandinavian landscape and the wild seas of Britten’s Aldeburgh. Dazzling pianist Yuja Wang performs Gershwin’s Concerto in F, his piece most true to Classical form that was initially titled the “New York Concerto.”