Bruckner Symphony No 7


2015/16 season opening concert

Tue 15 Sep 2015 7.30pm - 9.45pm
Barbican Hall, London

MOZART Piano Concerto No 24 K491
BRUCKNER Symphony No 7 (1883 version ed Nowak)

Bernard Haitink conductor
Murray Perahia piano
London Symphony Orchestra


Tickets: £10 £16 £22 £29 £40

£3 online booking fee, £4 telephone booking fee per transaction - click here for more information on booking fees

Two legendary performers – revered maestro Bernard Haitink and pianist Murray Perahia – join forces to mark the start of a new LSO season.

Perahia channels his famed insight into the drama and pathos of Mozart’s Piano Concerto No 24. His performance is followed by a work no less momentous – the Seventh of Bruckner’s colossal, powerful symphonies.

One of the world’s most distinguished conductors, with a career of six decades behind him, Bernard Haitink is renowned for his interpretations of Bruckner’s colossal symphonies. In the words of The Evening Standard, ‘the names of Anton Bruckner and Bernard Haitink are, to many, linked indissolubly’. As one of the LSO’s closest collaborators, he is a fitting figure to launch the 2015/16 season, teaming up with another sought-after artist, American pianist Murray Perahia, for this unmissable concert.