Artist Portrait: Leif Ove Andsnes recital


Solo recital

Mon 19 Sep 2016 7.30pm - 9.45pm
Barbican Hall, London

BEETHOVEN Piano Sonata No 18 ('The Hunt')
SIBELIUS Impromptus Op 5 No 5 and 6; Rondino Op 68 No 2; Elegiaco Op 76 No 10; From Kyllikki Op 41, No 3: Commodo; Romance Op 24 No 9
DEBUSSY Estampes
CHOPIN Ballade No 2 in F Major; Nocturne in F Major Op 15 No 1; Ballade No 4 in F minor

Leif Ove Andsnes piano

Tickets: £10 £16 £22 £29

£3 online booking fee, £4 telephone booking fee per transaction - click here for more information on booking fees

A recital with Norwegian pianist Leif Ove Andsnes, whose playing has been termed ‘staggeringly beautiful’, ‘more than remarkable’ and ‘beyond pianistic.’

Accolades for Leif Ove Andsnes have been constant since his debut in 1987. Avid chamber musician, renowned champion of Grieg and regular on the highest calibre classical circuits for the last quarter of a century, Andsnes was the focus of the LSO’s 2015/16 Artist Portrait. In this recital, he demonstrates his affinity for his native Scandinavia and delicate talents for the swirling sound-worlds of Chopin and Debussy.

This recital was postponed from Friday 10 June 2016.