Dvorák Symphony No 8: Frankfurt


On tour

Fri 11 Nov 2016 8.00pm - 10.00pm
Alte Oper Frankfurt

RAVEL Le tombeau de Couperin
SCHUMANN Violin Concerto
DVORÁK Symphony No 8

Pablo Heras-Casado conductor
Renaud Capuçon violin
London Symphony Orchestra

Tickets: for more information and tickets please visit the Alte Oper Frankfurt website.

Change of artist and programme

To his great regret, André Previn has had to withdraw from this concert. We are very grateful to Pablo Heras-Casado who will now be stepping in to conduct in his place.

As a result, part of the programme has had to be revised and the first half will now feature the Schumann Violin Concerto, with Renaud Capuçon as soloist. The opening piece and symphony will remain the same.

Please note that these changes supersede earlier changes to the programme and neither Susan Graham nor Daniel Müller-Schott will be performing.

Posted 10am, Tue 20 Sep 2016