Friday Lunchtime Concert + Relaxed Concert

170918_lunchtime_1920_1080.jpg

LSO Discovery

Fri 20 Oct 2017 12.30pm - 1.15pm
Jerwood Hall, LSO St Luke's, London

Selections from:
POULENC Sonata for Four Hands 
FAURÉ Dolly Suite
RAVEL Ma mère l'Oye
MOSKOWSKI Spanish Dances

Catherine Edwards piano
John Alley
piano
Rachel Leach
presenter

Tickets: free entry, just turn up!

For more information or group bookings, call Cressida Griffith on 020 7382 2512 or email [email protected] 


Suitable for over-5s

Part of the 2017/18 season

Make the most of your lunchbreak and enjoy a free, 45-minute informal concert at LSO St Luke’s. With live performances and introductions from presenter Rachel Leach, these free concerts are the perfect opportunity to learn more about music and the instruments of the orchestra, so just turn up and enjoy!

This autumn, we’re exploring music performed by duos; two musical voices weaving and merging through contemporary and classical compositions. Featuring strings, percussion, brass and keys, this is a series of electrifying performances from musicians pushed to new heights by the energy of their partners.

In this concert pianists John Alley and Catherine Edwards will be performing duets for four hands on one piano.

To avoid disappointment please arrive in good time to get a seat, as these concerts are popular!


Relaxed performance 11.15–11.45am
We welcome everyone, including individuals with autism, sensory and communication impairments and learning disabilities. Young children are also welcome. The concert is designed to embrace different types of audience reaction. We are relaxed about noise and movement during the music, and audience members are free to leave and re-enter the room at any point. 

Please contact [email protected] for wheelchair bookings only.


More free Friday lunchtime concerts:

Fri 17 Nov 2017
Fri 12 Jan 2018
Fri 26 Jan 2018
Fri 2 Mar 2018
Fri 23 Mar 2018
Fri 27 Apr 2018
Fri 11 May 2018
Fri 1 Jun 2018
Fri 29 Jun 2018