Friday Lunchtime Concert + Relaxed Performance


Identity and Inspiration

Fri 12 Jan 2018 12.30pm - 1.15pm
Jerwood Hall, LSO St Luke's, London

MILHAUD Four Visages
STRAVINSKY Suite Italienne

Agnieszka Zyniewicz viola
Amanda Sikich piano
Ryan Drucker piano
Akito Goto cello
Rachel Leach

Tickets: free entry, just turn up!

For more information or group bookings, call Cressida Griffith on 020 7382 2512 or email [email protected]

Suitable for over-5s

Want to know more about classical music but not sure where to start?

Make the most of your lunchbreak and enjoy a free, 45-minute informal concert at LSO St Luke’s. This spring, join presenter Rachel Leach as we delve into the works of composers who revelaed their identities and inspirations through their compositions. With music that speaks of time, place and memory, these concerts give a tantalising glimpse into the minds of composers as distinct as Brahms, Stravinsky and Steve Reich.

Our spring series opens with pieces inspired by the immigrant experience in America. Guildhall School musicians perform music for strings and piano by Milhaud and Stravinsky, linking with the LSO’s performance of Genesis Suite on Saturday 13 January at the Barbican.

Our presenter Rachel Leach talks about the works and the instruments, and there are opportunities to ask questions of Rachel and the musicians.

Each concert begins at 12.30pm and lasts for 45 minutes. The Café is open for light refreshments before the concert from 11.30am and after the concert until 2pm.

To avoid disappointment please arrive in good time to get a seat, as these concerts are popular!

Relaxed performance 11.15–11.45am

A performance open to everyone, including young children, individuals with autism, sensory and communication impairments and learning disabilities. Audience members are free to leave and re-enter the room at any point, and we are relaxed about noise and movement during the music.

Please contact [email protected] if you require wheelchair access.

Generously supported by LSO Friends