Daphnis and Chloé


Robin Ticciati & Alina Ibragimova

Thu 22 Feb 2018 7.30pm - 9.40pm
Barbican Hall, London

BRAHMS Violin Concerto
FRANCK Four Fragments from Psyché
RAVEL Daphnis and Chloé – Suite No 2
FAURÉ Pénelope Prelude

Robin Ticciati conductor
Alina Ibragimova violin
London Symphony Orchestra

Tickets: £55 £40 £30 £20 £15

Wildcard info and T&Cs

£3 online booking fee, £4 telephone booking fee per transaction - click here for more information on booking fees

Part of the main season multibuy - click here for more information on multibuys
£5 under-18s tickets available

Part of the 2017/18 Season

Violin fireworks and two sumptuous musical stories mingle in this concert, which showcases the talents of two leading classical artists.

Robin Ticciati and Alina Ibragimova may be among the younger generation of classical stars, but they already have long histories with the LSO. Ticciati was mentored by the LSO’s former President, Sir Colin Davis, giving his first concert with the Orchestra back in 2010. Ibragimova, meanwhile, grew familiar with the faces of the Orchestra as a child while her father was Principal Double Bass. ‘I grew up with them,’ she says. ‘Playing with the LSO was always something I dreamt of when I was young.’

These enduring partnerships play out on the Barbican stage in this concert. Ibragimova takes on the symphonic drama and infectious dance rhythms of Brahms’ Concerto, while Ticciati pairs two vivid musical stories of love and ancient myths.