Relaxed Performance


LSO Discovery

Fri 1 Jun 2018 11.15am - 11.45am
Jerwood Hall, LSO St Luke's, London

REBECCA CLARKE Sonata for viola and piano

Lander Echevarria viola
Antonio Oyarzabal piano
Rachel Leach 

Tickets: free entry, just turn up!

If you require a wheelchair space, minibus parking, or would like to bring a group, please call Elisabeth Munns on 020 7382 2526 or email [email protected] 

Please note that finish times are approximate and subject to change.

Open to everyone, including young children, individuals with autism, sensory and communication impairments and learning disabilities.

This concert is celebration of Rebecca Clarke, a composer, viola-player and one of the first female musicians to perform in a professional orchestra, featuring her Viola Sonata with LSO violist Lander Echevarria and pianist Antonio Oyarzabal. Our presenter Rachel Leach talks about the works and the instruments, and there are opportunities to ask questions of Rachel and the musicians.