Czech Roots


Nikolaj Szeps-Znaider

Sun 14 Oct 2018 7.00pm - 8.25pm
Barbican Hall, London

No interval

Nikolaj Szeps-Znaider conductor
London Symphony Orchestra

Tickets: £56 £41 £31 £22 £16

£10 Wildcard tickets available
Wildcard info and T&Cs

£5 under-18s tickets available

£3 online booking fee, £4 telephone booking fee per transaction - click here for more information on booking fees

Part of the main season multibuy - click here for more information on multibuys

On sale dates:
Online: Friday 2 February 2018 10am
By Phone: Wednesday 21 February 2018 10am
In Person: Wednesday 21 February 2018 10am

Part of 2018/19 Season

Please note that finish times are approximate and subject to change.

A symphonic love letter to the Czech countryside conducted by Nikolaj Szeps-Znaider.

Each symphonic poem in Má Vlast (My Country) evokes some aspect of the landscape, history and legends of Smetana’s Czech homeland – from its high castles, to the great river Vltava, the Bohemian countryside and the legendary Blaník Mountain. The music is broad, grand and nationalistic at times, quiet and contemplative at others, but all of it displays the unmistakably warm affection that the ‘father of Czech music’ harboured for his country and its history.

download generic

Download the Programme (PDF)


Pre-concert event

LSO Platforms: Guildhall Artists
5.30pm Barbican Hall
Free entry