Má Vlast: Madrid


On tour

Tue 16 Oct 2018 7.30pm - 9.30pm
Auditorio Nacional de Música, Madrid

TCHAIKOVSKY Piano Concerto No 1
SMETANA Má Vlast (selection)

Nikolaj Szeps-Znaider conductor
Denis Kozhukhin piano
London Symphony Orchestra

Tickets: for more information and tickets please visit the Auditorio Nacional website.

Please note that finish times are approximate and subject to change.

Each symphonic poem in Má Vlast (My Country) evokes some aspect of the landscape, history and legends of Smetana’s Czech homeland – from its high castles, to the great river Vltava, the Bohemian countryside and the legendary Blaník Mountain. The music is broad, grand and nationalistic at times, quiet and contemplative at others, but all of it displays the unmistakably warm affection that the ‘father of Czech music’ harboured for his country and its history.