Melos Sinfonia


LSO St Luke's Guest Artists

Fri 19 Oct 2018 7.30pm - 9.30pm
Jerwood Hall, LSO St Luke's, London

FREYA WALEY-COHEN Happiness (world premiere)
STRAVINSKY The Firebird (suite) 

Oliver Zeffman conductor
Lauren Fagan
Melos Sinfonia

Tickets: £20 (£8 concessions/under-30s)

£0.60 online booking fee, £0.70 telephone booking fee per transaction - click here for more information on booking fees

Please note that finish times are approximate and subject to change.

The Melos Sinfonia returns to LSO St Luke's with an exciting programme that marks the centenary of Leonard Bernstein with his rarely heard 'choreographic essay for orchestra' Facsimile. Soprano Lauren Fagan – who appeared last season with the orchestra in their acclaimed production of Written on Skin – features as the soloist in a new work by talented young composer Freya Waley-Cohen. The programme is completed by Stravinsky's dazzling Firebird Suite.