Mozart Concertos


LSO Chamber Orchestra

Sun 13 Oct 2019 3.00pm - 5.00pm
LSO St Luke's, London

Horn Concerto No 4
Clarinet Concerto 
Oboe Concerto 
Sinfonia Concertante in E-flat major

Nikolaj Szeps-Znaider conductor 
Olivier Stankiewicz oboe 
Andrew Marriner clarinet 
Timothy Jones horn 
LSO Chamber Orchestra

Tickets: £32 £22 £16

£5 under-18s tickets available

Check £10 Wildcard tickets availability
Wildcard info and T&Cs

£0.60 online booking fee, £0.70 telephone booking fee per transaction - click here for more information on booking fees

Part of the main season multibuy - click here for more information on multibuys

On sale dates:
Online: Tuesday 5 March 2019 10am
By Phone: Tuesday 19 March 2019 10am
In Person: Tuesday 19 March 2019 10am

Part of 2019/20 season

Please note that finish times are approximate and subject to change

In this spectacular showcase of the searing technique and virtuosic talent of the LSO’s Principal musicians, hear four of the most beloved concertos by Mozart.

Having completed his series of Violin Concertos with the LSO, Szeps-Znaider turns his attention to some of Mozart’s other works, including the Sinfonia Concertante, an enchanting cross-over between symphony and concerto. Radiant, romantic and richly decorative, the piece overflows with enthralling melodies, and demands powerhouse performances from solo oboe, clarinet, horn and bassoon.

Mozart’s energetic Horn Concerto opens the concert, with its instantly recognisable melodies, along with the expansive and airy Oboe Concerto, and the graceful Clarinet Concerto, one of the final works Mozart completed before his death.