Tchaikovsky & Bruch: Dortmund


Noseda & Jansen

Sun 1 Dec 2019 6.00pm - 8.00pm
Konzerthaus Dortmund
BRUCH Violin Concerto No 1
Gianandrea Noseda conductor
Janine Jansen violin
London Symphony Orchestra

Please visit the Konzerthaus Dortmund website for tickets and more info.


Please note that finish times are approximate and subject to change

In Bruch’s Violin Concerto, with Janine Jansen in the solo role, the violin sings and soars, leading up to a joyous folk finale. Tchaikovsky’s Fifth Symphony, brimming over with drama and emotional intensity, brings the concert to a close, charting a course from darkness to a final, life-affirming glimmer of optimism.