Free Friday Lunchtime Concert


From Russia with Love

Fri 6 Mar 2020 12.30pm - 1.15pm
LSO St Luke's, London

Shostakovich Five Pieces for two violins and piano
Prokofiev Sonata for two violins
Sarasate Navarra

LSO Musicians
Naoko Keatley
Alix Lagasse violin
Clare Isdell piano
Rachel Leach presenter

Tickets: free entry, just turn up!

For more information or group bookings, call Rebecca Ranson on 020 7382 2512 or email [email protected]

Suitable for over-5s

Please note that finish times are approximate and subject to change.

LSO musicians present an energetic selection of music for violin and piano, including Prokofiev’s Sonata for two violins, a piece described by the composer’s son as ‘lyrical, playful, fantastic and violent in turn’.

Want to know more about classical music but not sure where to start? Make the most of your lunchbreak and enjoy a free, 45-minute informal concert at LSO St Luke’s.

In this term’s concerts, we’ll be exploring music by Russian composers. There will be introductions from presenter Rachel Leach, who’ll tell you more about the music and the instruments, and you’ll have the chance to ask Rachel and the musicians your own burning questions.

Each concert begins at 12.30pm and lasts for 45 minutes. The Café is open for light refreshments before the concert from 11.30am and after the concert until 2pm.