Event cancelled: The Wooden Prince


Roth: Bartók

Thu 19 Mar 2020 7.30pm - 9.40pm
Barbican Hall, London

Bartók Dance Suite
Stravinsky Violin Concerto in D major
Bartók The Wooden Prince

François-Xavier Roth conductor
Isabelle Faust violin
London Symphony Orchestra

Tickets: £57 £42 £32 £22 £16

Book Wildcard tickets
Wildcard info and T&Cs

£5 under-18s tickets available

£3 online booking fee, £4 telephone booking fee per transaction - click here for more information on booking fees

Part of the main season multibuy - click here for more information on multibuys

Part of 2019/20 season

Please note that finish times are approximate and subject to change

In light of recommendations announced by the government on Monday 16 March, all LSO performances at the Barbican, and public performances and workshops at LSO St Luke’s, have been cancelled or postponed until further notice.

We appreciate your support during this time, and ask that you bear with us and the Box Office as ticket-holders are notified. Please keep checking this page on the Barbican’s website for the latest information on refunds for cancelled events (including events at LSO St Luke’s). A large number of events at the Barbican and LSO St Luke’s are being cancelled and postponed, so we ask that you are patient and avoid contacting the Box Office at this stage.

We are saddened to have to cancel performances, but the health and wellbeing of our audience-members, musicians and staff is of the utmost importance. We know that music can bring comfort, hope and community in difficult times, and our mission remains to ensure that this is available to everyone, everywhere. In the coming weeks we will be using our online channels to share videos of performances, articles, interviews and playlists. We invite you to join us, and to connect with other music-lovers around the world, by following us on Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, YouTube, Apple Music and Spotify.

Pre-concert performance

6pm Barbican
LSO Platforms: Guildhall Artists
Fre pre-concert recital

Prokofiev The Spring Fairy, The Summer Fairy and Grasshoppers & Dragonflies from Cinderella

David Soo piano

Prokofiev Ugly Duckling

Eleanor Neate soprano
Cole Knutson piano

Stravinsky Histoires pour enfants

I. Tilimbom
II. Les canards, les cygnes, les oies ...

III. Chanson de l'ours –

Jonah Halton tenor
Jongsun Woo piano

Prokofiev The Autumn Fairy & The Winter Fairy from Cinderella

David Soo piano

Stravinsky Pastorale 

Jonah Halton tenor
Jongsun Woo piano

Stravinsky Extracts from Pulcinella

II. Serenata: 'Mentre l'eretta pasce l'agnella'
XIII. Presto: 'Ncè sta qualcuna pò'

XIV. 'Una te fa la nzemprece'

Eleanor Neate soprano
Jonah Halton tenor
Cole Knutson & Jongsun Woo piano