ONLINE EVENT – Summer Shorts: Rhys Watkins & Rowena Calvert


Live on YouTube

Fri 7 Aug 2020 1.00pm - 1.30pm

Scarlatti arr R Watkins Sonata K1 in D minor
Wieniawski arr R Watkins Etude Caprice in G minor Op 18 No 1
Trad arr Coleridge-Taylor Deep River
Paganini arr S Parkin Caprice No 24
Vasks Castillo Interior
Monti arr S Parkin Czardas

Rhys Watkins violin
Rowena Calvert cello

Tickets: free to view

Our Summer Shorts broadcasts have been made possible by the generous support of our Technical Partner, Yamaha Professional Audio. This concert series is also supported by the Estate of the late Ms Denise Antenen.

LSO First Violin Rhys Watkins and his wife, cellist Rowena Calvert, perform a recital of works specially arranged for violin and cello duo.

Watch live on YouTube at 1pm BST
Available for seven day after broadcast

Summer Shorts are taking place throughout July and August.
> Full schedule