ONLINE EVENT: Bacewicz, Haydn & Beethoven NB change of conductor & programme


Broadcast live on IDAGIO

Tue 17 Nov 2020 6.30pm - 7.40pm
Jerwood Hall, LSO St Luke's & Online

Grażyna Bacewicz Concerto for String Orchestra
Haydn Sinfonia concertante in B-flat major
Beethoven Symphony No 8

Paavo Järvi conductor
Roman Simovic violin
Olivier Stankiewicz oboe
Rebecca Gilliver cello
Daniel Jemison bassoon
London Symphony Orchestra

> Programme notes


Broadcast: please see the IDAGIO website for ticket and pricing information

Watch on IDAGIO

Broadcast live and on demand for 48 hours


Following the Prime Minister's announcement on Saturday 31 October regarding lockdown between 5 November and 2 December, we are no longer able to welcome an audience to this concert. We will continue to provide our music digitally to everyone during these difficult weeks.

This concert will now only be available to watch live on IDAGIO.

Change of conductor and programme
Gianandrea Noseda has had to withdraw from this concert due to travel restrictions. The LSO is very grateful to Paavo Järvi for agreeing to step in at short notice to conduct the concert, with an adjusted programme.
Posted 10 November