ONLINE EVENT: Friday Lunchtime Concert: Relaxed performance


Live streamed on YouTube

Fri 20 Nov 2020 12.30pm - 1.15pm

Chevalier de Saint-Georges First movement from String Quartet No 3
Ravel Second movement from String Quartet
Ewan Mackay Final movement from 'Scenes of Aden' (world premiere)
Borodin Notturno from String Quartet No 2
Beethoven Presto from String Quartet Op 59 No 3

Clare Duckworth violin
Tom Norris violin
Malcolm Johnston viola
Eve-Marie Caravassilis cello
Rachel Leach presenter

> Programme notes

Tickets: free to watch

Watch on YouTube

Available live and on demand for 90 days


Suitable for over-5s

Update as of 31 October 2020
Following the Prime Minister's announcement on Saturday 31 October, tickets for this concert are no longer on sale. We will continue to provide our music digitally to everyone during these difficult weeks.

Want to know more about classical music but not sure where to start? Make the most of your lunchbreak and enjoy a free, 45-minute informal concert from LSO St Luke’s. There will be introductions from our presenter, who will tell you more about the music and the instruments, and you’ll have the chance to ask the musicians your own burning questions. 

Our relaxed performances are open and welcoming to all, and are especially suited to audience members who may prefer a more relaxed performance style, such as people with autism, sensory and communication impairments, and learning disabilities.

We hope you will join us from the comfort of your own home where you'll be free to move and make as much noise as you like, just as you would if you were part of the live audience at one of our usual Relaxed Performances! There will also be the opportunity to express your own creativity during the concert, so have your paints, pens or other art materials to hand.

Each concert begins at 12.30pm and lasts for 45 minutes. The broadcast will feature closed captions and accessible digital programme notes will also be available.

What is a Relaxed Performance?