Cristina Gómez Godoy (oboe): ECHO Rising Stars


LSO St Luke's

Sat 1 May 2021 1.00pm - 2.00pm
Jerwood Hall, LSO St Luke's, London

Loeffler Two Rhapsodies for oboe, viola and piano
Charlotte Bray New work (ECHO commission)
Brahms ‘Andante in D major’ from 4 Ballades, Op 10
Kalliwoda Morceau de Salon for oboe and piano
Kahn Serenade in F minor for oboe, viola and piano

Cristina Gómez Godoy oboe
Sara Ferrández viola
Mario Häring piano


Tickets: £12 (Young Barbican £5) + booking fee*
NB Unallocated seating

*£0.60 online booking fee, £0.70 telephone booking fee per transaction - click here for more information on booking fees

One of the finest young oboists of her generation shares her ECHO Rising Stars platform with Sara Ferrández and Mario Häring, championing neglected Romantic jewels and a new work by Charlotte Bray.

Godoy was appointed principal cor anglais of the Staatskapelle Berlin at the age of 21, and her playing has been admired by Daniel Barenboim, Simon Rattle and Gustavo Dudamel. Today she performs as first among equals, because like any truly great musician, Godoy knows that composers often share their profoundest secrets amongst small groups of friends.

Nominated by Palau de la Música - L'Auditori Barcelona.