Tchaikovsky, Schubert & Mozart


Please note venue and start times

Tue 5 Jul 2022 6.30pm - 8.00pm
Jerwood Hall, LSO St Luke's, London

Schubert Entr’acte No 3 from ‘Rosamunde’
Mozart Piano Concerto No 27
Tchaikovsky Symphony No 2

Sir John Eliot Gardiner conductor
Maria João Pires piano
London Symphony Orchestra


Tickets: £35

£0.60 online booking fee, £0.70 telephone booking fee per transaction - click here for more information on booking fees



More info

Young people
£5 for under-18s
More info

More info


Please note that finish times are approximate and subject to change.

Sir John Eliot Gardiner conducts Symphony No 2 from the great Tchaikovsky and incidental music from Schubert’s Rosamunde. He is also joined on stage by Portuguese pianist Maria João Pires who performs Mozart’s Piano Concerto No 27.

Change of programme and interval
In a change to early listings, please note that the concerto being performed in this concert will be Mozart Piano Concerto No 27, instead of Piano Concerto No 20. There will also no longer be an interval in this concert.

Your Visit

Seating for this concert is in the balcony only. We encourage audience members to bring and wear a face covering, unless you are exempt. Click here for the latest information on the measures that are being taken for the safety and comfort of visitors to LSO St Luke's.


LSO St Luke's is fully accessible. Please visit this page for full details or contact us at [email protected] at any point ahead of your visit to let us know how we can support you.