LSO Platforms: Guildhall Artists

Free early-evening concerts

LSO Platforms: Guildhall Artists are recitals by postgraduate musicians from the Guildhall School, some of whom are studying on the joint Orchestral Artistry course in association with the LSO.

The recitals take place at 6pm and 5.30pm on Sundays in the Barbican Hall before some LSO concerts, are free to attend and do not have to be booked in advance.

Full details of works and artists will be confirmed nearer to the date of the events.

2020

Thursday 9 January

Thursday 30 January

Thursday 12 March

Debussy Songs

Sophie Sparrow soprano
Nancy Holt mezzo-soprano
Florian Panzieri tenor
Camille Lemonnier piano
Weng Soon Tee piano
Lu Liu piano

Sunday 15 March

Thursday 19 March

Sunday 29 March

Sunday 26 April

Ligeti Six Bagatelles for wind quintet
Villa-Lobos Quinteto Instrumental W 538

Klei Quintet:
Andrew Martin flute
Katherine Jones oboe
Julia Raga Pascual clarinet
Rachel Hurst bassoon
Karen Starkman Abramov horn
Lise Vandersmissen harp
Fiona Sweeney flute
Enyuan Khong violin
Nicholas Hughes viola
Sophie Klaus cello

Thursday 21 May

Haydn String Quartet in C major Op 6 No 2

Eva Aronian violin
Asia Jimenez Anton de Vez violin
Theodore Cheung viola
Patrick Moriarty cello

Thursday 28 May

Beethoven Septet in E-flat major Op 20

Hatty Haynes violin
Michiel Wittink viola
Frederick Winterson cello
Cole Morrison bass
Rebecca Allen bassoon
Flora Bain horn
Isha Crichlow clarinet

Sunday 14 June 

Walton String Quartet no 2 in A minor

Kanon Miyashita violin
Yuriko Matsuda
violin
Matt Johnstone
viola
Julia Sompolinska
cello

 

 

LSO-Platforms-Guildhall cellist