Sun 26 Nov 2017 7.00pm
With Sir Antonio Pappano
Enter the wild, heady and relentlessly imaginative world of Franz Liszt, with music full of imposing power and his trademark piano fireworks.

Tue 28 Nov 2017 7.30pm
Closing concert of UK/INDIA 2017 Festival
Marking 70 years of India’s Independence, violin icon Dr L Subramaniam presents his new work, the Bharat Symphony.

Thu 30 Nov 2017 7.30pm
Film in Focus
Chinese composer and conductor Tan Dun conducts the London Symphony Orchestra in a performance of suites from his stirring scores.

Sun 3 Dec 2017 7.00pm
With Simon Halsey
Sing along with the LSO’s choirs and Brass Ensemble in our annual Christmas spectacle, featuring audience carols and other festive favourites

Thu 7 Dec 2017 7.30pm
With Nikolaj Znaider
Nikolaj Znaider takes on the roles of both conductor and soloist to explore the compelling links between Mozart and Tchaikovsky.

Wed 13 Dec 2017 7.30pm
With Sir Simon Rattle
Sir Simon Rattle is joined by two international opera stars for a programme of sumptuous music from the masters of Romanticism, Strauss and Mahler.

Sat 16 Dec 2017 7.30pm
With Sir Simon Rattle
Sir Simon Rattle presents a double-bill of works by Leonard Bernstein, to celebrate the centenary of the Orchestra’s former President.

Sun 17 Dec 2017 7.00pm
With Sir Simon Rattle
Sir Simon Rattle is joined by two international opera stars for a programme of sumptuous music from the masters of Romanticism, Strauss and Mahler.

Thu 21 Dec 2017 6.30pm
Bernstein 100
Welcome to Wonderful Town, Bernstein’s all-singing all-dancing tribute to the (second) greatest city in the world!

Sun 7 Jan 2018 7.00pm
The National Youth Orchestra of Great Britain performs its winter concert

Thu 11 Jan 2018 7.30am
Sir Simon Rattle collaborates with international opera star Magdalena Kožená, in a rare combination of great Romantics and Baroque masters.

Sat 13 Jan 2018 7.30pm
Sir Simon Rattle and Gerard McBurney
Sir Simon Rattle conducts two works from the 1940s, including a rarely-heard collaboration between some of the biggest composers of the day.

Sun 14 Jan 2018 7.00pm
Sir Simon Rattle & Isabelle Faust
These late works from four composers show that even on the brink of death, they were still capable of vital, even surprising, bursts of creativity.

Sun 21 Jan 2018 7.00pm
François-Xavier Roth & Edgar Moreau
François-Xavier Roth gives the UK premiere of a previously-lost work by the young Debussy, alongside the composer’s earliest inspirations.

Thu 25 Jan 2018 7.30pm
François-Xavier Roth & Cédric Tiberghien
François-Xavier Roth marks the centenary of Debussy’s death with the masterworks that established the composer as the father of Impressionism.

Sun 4 Feb 2018 7.00pm
Hear the full power of the LSO, soloists and chorus, as they take on Mahler’s epic ‘Resurrection’ Symphony.

Thu 8 Feb 2018 7.30pm
Elgar Symphony No 1
Elgar's First Symphony completes a programme of three works that were all many years in the making.

Sun 11 Feb 2018 7.00pm
Elgar Symphony No 2
Rousing musical characterisations, dazzling virtuosic violin writing and 'the passionate pilgrimage of a soul' fill this concert.

Sun 18 Feb 2018 7.00pm
Helen Grime, Prokofiev & Strauss
Daniel Harding leads a whirlwind musical tour from Russia to the heights of an Alpine peak.

Thu 22 Feb 2018 7.30pm
Robin Ticciati & Alina Ibragimova
Violin fireworks and two sumptuous musical stories mingle in this concert, which showcases the talents of two leading classical artists.