Sun 3 Jun 2018 7.00pm
Gianandrea Noseda & Yefim Bronfman
A great many composers are skilled in summoning up pictures in their listeners’ imaginations, but one work in particular surpasses them all.

Sun 24 Jun 2018 7.00pm
Gianandrea Noseda & Nicola Benedetti
Shostakovich's music is such an important chronicle of life in 20th century Soviet Russia, and here are two pillars of that story.

Thu 5 Jul 2018 7.30pm
Gathering together young musicians from all over East London, the LSO and its Music Education Hub partners celebrate ten years of inspiring music-making.

Sun 8 Jul 2018 2.30pm
Suitable for 7-12 year olds
LSO Discovery Family Concerts give families the opportunity to experience a world-class orchestra up-close, and learn more about the music we play.

Sun 16 Sep 2018 7.00pm
Sir Simon Rattle
New Music. British Music. Two central pillars of musical life for the LSO and Sir Simon Rattle, to launch a new season.

Tue 18 Sep 2018 7.30pm
Sir Simon Rattle
Sir Simon Rattle launches his Roots and Origins series with a rare combination of three distinctive works, each steeped in history and folk tradition.

Wed 19 Sep 2018 7.30pm
Sir Simon Rattle & Janine Jansen
Sir Simon Rattle continues Roots and Origins with Janáček, Szymanowski and Sibelius, who transform myth and folklore into soaring musical effigies.

Sun 14 Oct 2018 7.00pm
Nikolaj Znaider
A symphonic love letter to the Czech countryside conducted by Nikolaj Znaider.

Sun 21 Oct 2018 7.00pm
Jaime Martín & Christian Tetzlaff
Flautist-turned-conductor Jaime Martín makes his debut with the LSO, introducing us to his musical roots with works inspired by his native Spain.

Thu 25 Oct 2018 7.30pm
Philippe Jordan & Nikolaj Znaider
Dramatic landscapes, folk-tales and fate, with conductor Philippe Jordan and violinist Nikolaj Znaider.

Sat 27 Oct 2018 2.30pm
Suitable for 7- to 12-year-olds
LSO Discovery Family Concerts give families the opportunity to experience a world-class orchestra up-close, and learn more about the music we play.

Thu 1 Nov 2018 7.30pm
Gianandrea Noseda & Peter Moore
Hear the LSO at full strength as Gianandrea Noseda continues his survey of Shostakovich with the monumental Fourth Symphony.

Sun 4 Nov 2018 7.00pm
World premiere
James Macmillan’s affecting memorial to the dead of World War I is paired with Shostakovich’s gut-wrenching Fourth Symphony.

Sun 11 Nov 2018 7.00pm
with François-Xavier Roth
François-Xavier Roth unites three atmospheric masterpieces by composers at the forefront of modern music in their time – Haydn, Bartók and Ligeti.

Tue 13 Nov 2018 6.30pm
François-Xavier Roth presents two landmark works by late-Romantic masters, musing on fantasy and philosophy in this one-hour concert.

Wed 14 Nov 2018 7.30pm
François-Xavier Roth & Jean-Guihen Queyras
Three masterworks by Debussy, Dvořák and Strauss form a panorama of music in Europe in the final throes of the 19th century.

Thu 22 Nov 2018 7.00pm
Three finalists tackle a daring programme in the hopes of being crowned winner and named LSO Assistant Conductor.

Thu 29 Nov 2018 7.30pm
with Kristjan Järvi & Simone Dinnerstein
An illuminating combination of the Baroque and the minimal, with UK premieres of works by Steve Reich and Philip Glass.

Sat 1 Dec 2018 8.00pm
Film and live score
Jóhann Jóhannsson’s breathtaking multimedia work; a requiem for the last of humankind.

Sun 2 Dec 2018 7.00pm
with the LSO's Community and Discovery Choirs
Sing your festive favourites with the LSO Brass Ensemble and a 300-strong choir of singers, and get your festive season off to a flying start!