Thu 30 May 2019 7.30pm
Michael Tilson Thomas & Julia Fischer
Celebrations of sound, nature and the seasons fill this programme, led by LSO Conductor Laureate Michael Tilson Thomas.

Sat 1 Jun 2019 2.30pm
Suitable for 7- to 12-year-olds
LSO Discovery Family Concerts give families the opportunity to experience a world-class orchestra up-close, and learn more about the music we play.

Sun 2 Jun 2019 7.00pm
Beethoven Piano Concerto No 5
Daniil Trifonov takes on the enormous technical demands of Beethoven’s mighty ‘Emperor’ as part of his Artist Portrait series.

Thu 6 Jun 2019 7.30pm
LSO Discovery Showcase
LSO Discovery groups perform a re-imagining of Rimsky-Korsakov’s Scheherazade in this end of season showcase performance.

Sun 9 Jun 2019 7.00pm
Elim Chan & Alice Sara Ott
Two inspirational women making waves in classical music join forces to present a spectacle of sumptuous Romantic masterpieces and a world premiere.

Mon 10 Jun 2019 7.30pm
Daniil Trifonov performs a selection of pieces for solo piano in this recital concert, part of his LSO Artist Portrait series.

Sun 16 Jun 2019 7.00pm
Shostakovich Concerto for Piano, Trumpet & Strings
Burning passion and cool introspection meet head-on in this concert, bringing Daniil Trifonov’s Artist Portrait series to a close.

Thu 20 Jun 2019 7.30pm
Bruckner Symphony No 4
Sir Simon Rattle gathers a huge orchestra of the LSO and Guildhall School musicians for a work at the very height of Romanticism: Bruckner’s Fourth.

Thu 27 Jun 2019 7.30pm
Semi-Staged
Two of the boldest minds in music and theatre come together for their third collaboration – a new semi-staged production of Janáček’s masterful opera.

Sat 29 Jun 2019 7.30pm
Semi-Staged
Two of the boldest minds in music and theatre come together for their third collaboration – a new semi-staged production of Janáček’s masterful opera.

Sat 14 Sep 2019 7.30pm
Sir Simon Rattle & Leila Josefowicz
Sir Simon Rattle opens the London Symphony Orchestra’s 2019/20 season with an all-British programme of music, including a world premiere.

Sun 15 Sep 2019 7.00pm
Rattle: Roots & Origins
Éclairs sur l’Au-Delà … is the last piece Messiaen ever completed, and it’s monumental in all senses of the word.

Wed 18 Sep 2019 7.30pm
Sir Simon Rattle & Emanuel Ax
Sir Simon Rattle conducts Brahms and Rachmaninov, a programme that's lush and stormy in equal measure.

Thu 19 Sep 2019 7.30pm
Sir Simon Rattle & Emanuel Ax
Sir Simon Rattle conducts Brahms and Rachmaninov, a programme that's lush and stormy in equal measure.

Thu 10 Oct 2019 7.30pm
Alain Altinoglu
Late-Romantic music from Hungary and Russia, rich in melody and storytelling.

Sun 20 Oct 2019 7.00pm
Gardiner: Czech Roots
Sir John Eliot Gardiner brings together works by composers who drew their material from Czech history, legends and landscapes.

Thu 24 Oct 2019 7.30pm
Gardiner: Czech Roots
Dvořák’s Cello Concerto and Suk's 'Asrael' Symphony named for the Hebrew Angel of Death

Sun 27 Oct 2019 2.30pm
Suitable for 7- to 12-year-olds
Experience the spectacle of a live symphony orchestra with your family.

Thu 31 Oct 2019 7.30pm
Noseda: Russian Roots
Three dark-hued works from the 20th century, from the stormy seas to the knife-edge uncertainty of life in Soviet Russia.

Sun 3 Nov 2019 7.00pm
Noseda: Russian Roots
History, heritage, fate, and a tour-de-force of piano skill and colour combine in this ‘Russian Roots’ concert from Gianandrea Noseda, bringing together Rimsky-Korsakov, Prokofiev and Tchaikovsky.