Sun 29 Mar 2020 7.00pm
Sir Mark Elder

Sun 5 Apr 2020 7.00pm
Gianandrea Noseda
Gianandrea Noseda leads a Palm Sunday performance of James MacMillan’s dramatic, large-scale telling of the St John Gospel, acclaimed as ‘a landmark for contemporary music’.

Sun 19 Apr 2020 7.00pm
with Daniel Harding

Wed 22 Apr 2020 6.30pm
Sir Simon Rattle

Thu 23 Apr 2020 7.30pm
Rattle: Roots & Origins

Sun 26 Apr 2020 7.00pm
Rattle: Roots & Origins

Sat 16 May 2020 12.00pm
Suitable for 7- to 12-year-olds. Please note start time
Enjoy the spectacle of a live symphony orchestra with your family.

Sun 17 May 2020 6.00pm
Celebrating our education and community programme. Please note start time
Witness a landmark performance in the Barbican Hall as LSO Discovery, the Orchestra’s education and community programme, celebrates its 30th anniversary.

Thu 21 May 2020 7.30pm
with Ádám Fischer and Nikolaj Szeps-Znaider
Three works of irresistible effervescence mark Ádám Fischer’s LSO conducting debut.

Thu 28 May 2020 7.30pm
with Anne-Sophie Mutter
Manfred Honeck conducts Beethoven at his most relaxed, alongside Strauss’ valiant heroic journey.

Sat 30 May 2020 7.30pm
with Jazz at Lincoln Center Orchestra
Wynton Marsalis and Sir Simon Rattle blend jazz, blues and classical music in this crossover collaboration with the Jazz at Lincoln Center Orchestra.

Sun 31 May 2020 7.30pm
with Jazz at Lincoln Center Orchestra
Wynton Marsalis and Sir Simon Rattle blend jazz, blues and classical music in this crossover collaboration with the Jazz at Lincoln Center Orchestra.

Thu 4 Jun 2020 7.30pm
Rattle: Roots & Origins
Music and visuals exploring the life and music of the great maverick and eccentric genius Percy Aldridge Grainger.

Sat 6 Jun 2020 7.30pm
Rattle: Roots & Origins
Six portraits of America from the first half of the 20th century round off Sir Simon Rattle’s Roots & Origins series in toe-tapping style.

Thu 11 Jun 2020 7.30pm
The Firebird and Berio's Voci, imbued with the sights and sounds of Sicily, conducted by François-Xavier Roth.

Sun 14 Jun 2020 7.00pm
with Alan Gilbert
Two moving, meaningful works by Tippett and Walton bring the LSO’s 2019/20 season at the Barbican to a close.

Sun 13 Sep 2020 7.00pm
Sir Simon Rattle & Peter Donohoe
Sir Simon Rattle conducts an all-Biritsh programme to open the 2020/20 season.

Tue 15 Sep 2020 7.30pm
Christian Gerhaher sings the title role
Sir Simon Rattle conducts Berg's opera, Wozzeck.

Thu 17 Sep 2020 7.30pm
Christian Gerhaher sings the title role
Sir Simon Rattle conducts Berg's opera, Wozzeck.

Wed 23 Sep 2020 7.30pm
Sir Simon Rattle
Sir Simon Rattle conducts Ligeti, Wagner, Webern and Brahms