• List view
  • Grid view
  • Select view:

Events Calendar

Sun 30 Apr 2017 12.00pm
The Music of John Williams
A unique celebration of John Williams’s extraordinary career as the LSO play his greatest film hits.

Sun 7 May 2017 7.00pm
Plus Anne-Sophie Mutter
Sir Mark Elder joins the LSO to perform Shostakovich's monumental Symphony No 15

Sun 14 May 2017 7.00pm
Nikolaj Znaider
Nikolaj Znaider performs his second concert as conductor and soloist this season with Tchaikovsky's Fifth Symphony

Thu 18 May 2017 7.30pm
Plus Roman Simovic and Tim Hugh
Sir Mark Elder conducts Holst's The Planets alongside Brahms Double Concerto with LSO Principals

Tue 23 May 2017 7.30pm
Returns only
Bernard Haitink returns to conduct the LSO in Mahler Ninth Symphony

Sun 28 May 2017 7.00pm
Conducted by Bernard Haitink
Bernard Haitink conducts Bruckner's Te Deum and Symphony No 9

Thu 1 Jun 2017 7.30pm
Returns only
Mitsuko Uchida joins Bernard Haitink to perform Beethoven's Piano Concerto No 3

Sat 3 Jun 2017 2.30pm
Suitable for 7- to 12-year-olds
Our Family Concerts feature music based on a theme and offer the chance for everyone to get involved by playing or singing along with the audience participation piece.

Sun 4 Jun 2017 7.00pm
Plus Lisa Batiashvili
Michael Tilson Thomas conducts Tchaikovsky's Sixth Symphony 'Pathetique'

Thu 8 Jun 2017 7.30pm
Plus Yuja Wang
Michael Tilson Thomas conducts Nielsen's Fifth Symphony

Tue 20 Jun 2017 6.15pm
with Nobuo Uematsu
Composer Nobuo Uematsu discusses his career in a special Q&A

Tue 20 Jun 2017 8.00pm
A Homage to Nobuo Uematsu
Music by Nobuo Uematsu from video games including Final Fantasy, Blue Dragon, Lost Odyssey and The Last Story

Thu 22 Jun 2017 7.30pm
Enthralling performances of music familiar and unfamiliar as the LSO gets together with young people from LSO Discovery projects.

Sun 25 Jun 2017 7.00pm
Please note start time
Daniel Harding conducts Mahler's Third Symphony

Sun 9 Jul 2017 7.00pm
Please note start time
Sir Simon Rattle conducts Andrew Norma's Children's Opera with musicians from the local community and Guildhall School

Tue 11 Jul 2017 7.30pm
Plus Lang Lang
Sir Simon Rattle conducts Wagner, Bartók and Haydn

Wed 12 Jul 2017 7.30pm
Plus Lang Lang
Sir Simon Rattle conducts Wagner, Bartók and Haydn

Fri 21 Jul 2017 7.30pm
with the London Symphony Orchestra
The soulful music of Laura Mvula is given a live orchestral performance

Thu 14 Sep 2017 7.00pm
This Is Rattle
Enjoy the evening's concert outdoors as the opening concert of the LSO 2017/18 Season is relayed live on the big screen in the Barbican Sculpture Court.

Thu 14 Sep 2017 7.30pm
This Is Rattle
This is it. A new beginning and a statement of intent. The first concert from the new Music Director of the London Symphony Orchestra.