• List view
  • Grid view
  • Select view:

Events Calendar

Thu 14 Sep 2017 7.00pm
This Is Rattle
Enjoy the evening's concert outdoors as the opening concert of the LSO 2017/18 Season is relayed live on the big screen in the Barbican Sculpture Court.

Thu 14 Sep 2017 7.30pm
This Is Rattle
This is it. A new beginning and a statement of intent. The first concert from the new Music Director of the London Symphony Orchestra.

Sun 17 Sep 2017 6.00pm
This Is Rattle
From selling your soul to the devil to finding salvation – Sir Simon Rattle ventures through Berlioz's tempestuous oratorio, The Damnation of Faust.

Tue 19 Sep 2017 7.00pm
This Is Rattle
From selling your soul to the devil to finding salvation – Sir Simon Rattle ventures through Berlioz's tempestuous oratorio, The Damnation of Faust.

Thu 21 Sep 2017 7.00pm
This Is Rattle
Sir Simon Rattle continues the 2017/18 season opening celebrations with three of the composer’s revolutionary ballets.

Sun 24 Sep 2017 12.15pm
This Is Rattle / LSO Discovery
Sir Simon Rattle brings together LSO On Track, students from the Guildhall School of Music & Drama and LSO musicians to play together on the Barbican stage

Sun 24 Sep 2017 6.00pm
This Is Rattle
Sir Simon Rattle continues the 2017/18 season opening celebrations with three of the composer’s revolutionary ballets.

Thu 5 Oct 2017 7.30pm
Semyon Bychkov and Janine Jansen present a concert of sorrow and triumph with music from Britten and Mahler.

Tue 10 Oct 2017 7.30pm
Bernard Haitink & Emanuel Ax
Bernard Haitink delves into the Romantic world of Brahms and Beethoven.

Sun 15 Oct 2017 7.00pm
Bernard Haitink & Veronika Eberle
The LSO crosses centuries of music in one night, with two great Romantics and a piece that reaches to the past but belongs firmly in the 21st century.

Thu 19 Oct 2017 7.30pm
Bernard Haitink & Veronika Eberle
The LSO crosses centuries of music in one night, with two great Romantics and a piece that reaches to the past but belongs firmly in the 21st century.

Thu 26 Oct 2017 7.30pm
Screening with live score
Eisenstein’s 1927 film masterpiece with a live score from the LSO

Sun 29 Oct 2017 7.00pm
Gianandrea Noseda & Khatia Buniatishvili
Gianandrea Noseda conducts Prokofiev and Tchaikovsky with pianist Khatia Buniatishvili

Wed 1 Nov 2017 6.30pm
The first of our new one-hour early evening concerts features Tchaikovsky Symphony No 4

Sat 4 Nov 2017 2.30pm
Bernstein Centenary
A special family concert to celebrate Bernstein’s centenary.

Sun 5 Nov 2017 7.00pm
Symphony No 3
The LSO marks the centenary of its former President, Leonard Bernstein with a performance of the 'Kaddish' Symphony

Wed 8 Nov 2017 7.30pm
Symphony No 2
The LSO and Marin Alsop mark the centenary of Leonard Bernstein with a performance of the Jeremiah Symphony

Sun 26 Nov 2017 7.00pm
With Sir Antonio Pappano
Enter the wild, heady and relentlessly imaginative world of Franz Liszt, with music full of imposing power and his trademark piano fireworks.

Thu 30 Nov 2017 7.30pm
Film in Focus
Chinese composer and conductor Tan Dun conducts the London Symphony Orchestra in a performance of suites from his stirring scores.

Sun 3 Dec 2017 7.00pm
With Simon Halsey
Sing along with the LSO’s choirs and Brass Ensemble in our annual Christmas spectacle, featuring audience carols and other festive favourites