Sun 25 Feb 2018 2.30pm
Suitable for 7- to 12-year-olds
LSO Discovery Family Concerts give families the opportunity to experience a world-class orchestra up-close, and learn more about the music we play.

Sun 11 Mar 2018 7.00pm
Schumann Symphony No 2
Sir John Eliot Gardiner launches an exploration of the works of Robert Schumann, beginning with a rare glimpse of his only opera and Second Symphony.

Thu 15 Mar 2018 7.30pm
Schumann Symphony No 4 NB Change of soloist and concerto
Works from the happiest time of Robert Schumann's life – his marriage to pianist Clara Wieck, his inspiration and muse.

Sun 25 Mar 2018 7.00pm
Three iconic works inspired by Debussy – his best-loved work for orchestra and a world premiere – form the finale of our Debussy centenary celebration

Wed 28 Mar 2018 6.30pm
For this short, one-hour concert, François-Xavier Roth immerses you in a world where music becomes more than mere sound.

Sun 8 Apr 2018 7.00pm
Gianandrea Noseda & Nikolai Lugansky
Gianandrea Noseda pits Shostakovich's deeply affecting poem of suffering against the fourth of Beethoven's piano concertos, a theatrical tour-de-force.

Sun 15 Apr 2018 7.00pm
Susanna Mälkki & Daniel Müller-Schott
Susanna Mälkki introduces us to her world of musical inspirations.

Thu 19 Apr 2018 7.30pm
Mahler’s final symphony meets a new work by British composer Helen Grime in this double-bill with the LSO’s Music Director.

Sun 22 Apr 2018 7.00pm
From blissful radiances to a last lament, Sir Simon Rattle conducts the final works of Sir Michael Tippett and Gustav Mahler.

Thu 26 Apr 2018 7.30pm
Mahler’s final symphony meets a new work by British composer Helen Grime in this double-bill with the LSO’s Music Director.

Thu 17 May 2018 7.30pm
MTT & Janine Jansen
The LSO, led by Conductor Laureate Michael Tilson Thomas, draw out the luminous sounds and epic musical narratives of Sibelius’ music.

Sun 20 May 2018 7.00pm
Michael Tilson Thomas conducts chorus and orchestra in the vast creation that Beethoven considered his greatest achievement – the Missa Solemnis.

Sun 3 Jun 2018 7.00pm
Gianandrea Noseda & Yefim Bronfman
A great many composers are skilled in summoning up pictures in their listeners’ imaginations, but one work in particular surpasses them all.

Sun 24 Jun 2018 7.00pm
Gianandrea Noseda & Nicola Benedetti
Shostakovich's music is such an important chronicle of life in 20th century Soviet Russia, and here are two pillars of that story.

Thu 5 Jul 2018 7.30pm
Gathering together young musicians from all over East London, the LSO and its Music Education Hub partners celebrate ten years of inspiring music-making.

Sun 8 Jul 2018 2.30pm
Suitable for 7-12 year olds
LSO Discovery Family Concerts give families the opportunity to experience a world-class orchestra up-close, and learn more about the music we play.

Sun 16 Sep 2018 7.00pm
Sir Simon Rattle
New Music. British Music. Two central pillars of musical life for the LSO and Sir Simon Rattle, to launch a new season.

Tue 18 Sep 2018 7.30pm
Sir Simon Rattle
Sir Simon Rattle launches his Roots and Origins series with a rare combination of three distinctive works, each steeped in history and folk tradition.

Wed 19 Sep 2018 7.30pm
Sir Simon Rattle & Janine Jansen
Sir Simon Rattle continues Roots and Origins with Janáček, Szymanowski and Sibelius, who transform myth and folklore into soaring musical effigies.

Sun 14 Oct 2018 7.00pm
Nikolaj Znaider
A symphonic love letter to the Czech countryside conducted by Nikolaj Znaider.