Sun 15 Sep 2019 7.00pm
Rattle: Roots & Origins
Éclairs sur l’Au-delà … is the last piece Messiaen ever completed, and it’s monumental in all senses of the word.

Wed 18 Sep 2019 7.30pm
Sir Simon Rattle & Emanuel Ax
Sir Simon Rattle conducts Brahms and Rachmaninov, a programme that's lush and stormy in equal measure.

Thu 19 Sep 2019 7.30pm
Sir Simon Rattle & Emanuel Ax
Sir Simon Rattle conducts Brahms and Rachmaninov, a programme that's lush and stormy in equal measure.

Thu 10 Oct 2019 7.30pm
Alain Altinoglu. NB Change of Programme
Late-Romantic music from Russia, rich in melody and storytelling.

Sun 20 Oct 2019 7.00pm
Gardiner: Czech Roots
Sir John Eliot Gardiner brings together works by composers who drew their material from Czech history, legends and landscapes.

Thu 24 Oct 2019 7.30pm
Gardiner: Czech Roots
Dvořák’s Cello Concerto and Suk's 'Asrael' Symphony named for the Hebrew Angel of Death

Sun 27 Oct 2019 2.30pm
Suitable for 7- to 12-year-olds
Experience the spectacle of a live symphony orchestra with your family.

Thu 31 Oct 2019 7.30pm
Noseda: Russian Roots
Three dark-hued works from the 20th century, from the stormy seas to the knife-edge uncertainty of life in Soviet Russia.

Sun 3 Nov 2019 7.00pm
Noseda: Russian Roots
History, heritage, fate, and a tour-de-force of piano skill and colour combine in this ‘Russian Roots’ concert from Gianandrea Noseda, bringing together Rimsky-Korsakov, Prokofiev and Tchaikovsky.

Sun 10 Nov 2019 7.00pm
Michael Tilson Thomas: 50th Anniversary
Michael Tilson Thomas celebrates a 50-year collaboration with the London Symphony Orchestra, which has taken him from his debut in his twenties to Principal Conductor and now Conductor Laureate.

Wed 13 Nov 2019 6.30pm
Michael Tilson Thomas introduces and presents Prokofiev’s most emotionally charged symphony in this early-evening concert.

Thu 14 Nov 2019 7.30pm
Michael Tilson Thomas: 50th Anniversary
The LSO’s Conductor Laureate Michael Tilson Thomas celebrates an incredible 50 years of conducting the Orchestra.

Thu 28 Nov 2019 7.30pm
Noseda: Russian Roots
A mythical, magical tale, a fate-filled journey from darkness to light, and pure Romantic lyricism – Gianandrea Noseda conducts Rimsky-Korsakov, Tchaikovsky and Bruch.

Thu 5 Dec 2019 7.30pm
Noseda: Russian Roots
Gianandrea Noseda continues his Shostakovich symphonies cycle with the Seventh, 'Leningrad'.

Thu 12 Dec 2019 7.30pm
Sir Antonio Pappano: British Roots
Sir Antonio Pappano explores an all-British programme, highlighting composers’ responses to the world around them in early 20th-century Britain.

Sun 15 Dec 2019 3.00pm
LSO Sing
Sing your festive favourites with the LSO Brass Ensemble and a 300-strong choir of singers, and get your festive season off to a flying start!

Thu 19 Dec 2019 7.30pm
François-Xavier Roth: Bartók
Two works written in the same year yet poles apart in style – in François-Xavier Roth’s words, ‘the post-Romanticism of Elgar combined with Bartók’s scary, strange, erotic, disturbing work’.

Sun 5 Jan 2020 7.00pm
2020 Winter Concert
Totally teenage orchestral brilliance. Come and hear it.

Thu 9 Jan 2020 7.30pm
with Alina Ibragimova
Nathalie Stutzmann brings together three landmark German composers from the Romantic era: Wagner, Mendelssohn and Brahms.

Wed 15 Jan 2020 6.30pm
Sir Simon Rattle and Dorothea Röschmann
Sir Simon Rattle marries two works of extraordinary intensity, played back-to-back in just one hour in this early-evening Half Six Fix concert, and introduced on-stage by the conductor.