Wed 8 Dec 2021 6.30pm
NB Change of conductor
A different way to experience the LSO, with introductions to the music from the conductor, a relaxed atmosphere, and digital programme notes.

Thu 9 Dec 2021 7.00pm
NB Change of conductor
Kirill Karabits conducts Bartók's Concerto for Orchestra and Róza's Violin Concerto with LSO Leader Roman Simovic as soloist.

Wed 15 Dec 2021 6.30pm
NB Change of conductor
A different way to experience the LSO, with introductions to the music from the conductor, a relaxed atmosphere, and digital programme notes.

Thu 16 Dec 2021 7.00pm
NB Change of conductor
Soprano Lucy Crowe joins Kirill Karabits in Mahler's Fourth Symphony.

Mon 3 Jan 2022 7.00pm
National Youth Orchestra of Great Britain
The National Youth Orchestra of Great Britain performs its annual concert at the Barbican.

Thu 6 Jan 2022 7.00pm
Unsuk Chin, Sibelius & Bartók
Simon Rattle conducts Sibelius, Bartók, and the world premiere of Unsuk Chin’s new Violin Concerto.

Sun 9 Jan 2022 7.00pm
With Sir Simon Rattle
Sir Simon Rattle conducts Mahler, Dvořák, Webern and Hans Rott, as well as a new suite from Julian Anderson’s Exiles.

Thu 27 Jan 2022 7.00pm
with Nathalie Stutzmann
Alina Ibragimova plays Mozart and Nathalie Stutzmann conducts Tchaikovsky’s Fifth Symphony.

Thu 3 Feb 2022 7.00pm
Gianandrea Noseda conducts symphonies from Shostakovich & Beethoven.

Sun 6 Feb 2022 7.00pm
Beatrice Rana performs Beethoven's Piano Concerto No 5.

Sun 13 Feb 2022 7.00pm
Beatrice Rana performs Beethoven's Piano Concerto No 5.

Thu 17 Feb 2022 7.00pm
Barbara Hannigan conducts and performs Copland, Offenbach and Weill.

Wed 23 Feb 2022 6.30pm
Please note start time
Barbara Hannigan conducts, performs and presents Poulenc's La Voix Humaine.

Thu 24 Feb 2022 7.00pm
Barbara Hannigan conducts Strauss and Poulenc.

Sun 27 Feb 2022 2.30pm
Suitable for 7- to 12-year-olds
Rachel Leach explains how to build an orchestra.

Thu 3 Mar 2022 8.00pm
Barbican 40th anniversary
Sir Simon Rattle conducts an all-star line up of vocal soloists in Haydn's oratorio The Creation.

Sun 6 Mar 2022 7.00pm
Sir Simon Rattle conducts an all-star line up of vocal soloists in Haydn's oratorio The Creation.

Wed 9 Mar 2022 7.00pm
Sir Simon Rattle celebrates the music he loves – and the sheer wonder of the sound it makes.

Thu 10 Mar 2022 7.00pm
Sir Simon Rattle conducts Dvořák, Schumann and George Walker, in a concert filled with feelings that run too deep for words.

Sun 3 Apr 2022 7.00pm
with François-Xavier Roth
Håkan Hardenberger and Patricia Kopatchinskaja join François-Xavier Roth for a concert that pairs Richard Strauss with three 21st-century premieres.