Thu 28 Oct 2021 7.00pm
Walton Viola Concerto NB Change of conductor
Antoine Tamestit continues his Artist Portrait with Walton's Viola Concerto.

Sun 31 Oct 2021 7.00pm
Jörg Widmann Viola Concerto
Antoine Tamestit continues his Artist Portrait with Jörg Widmann's Viola Concerto.

Sun 7 Nov 2021 2.30pm
Suitable for 7- to 12-year-olds
A fun, informative concert for families, with music based on a theme and the chance for everyone to get involved.

Wed 10 Nov 2021 6.30pm
with François-Xavier Roth
A different way to experience the LSO, with introductions to the music from the conductor, a relaxed atmosphere, and digital programme notes.

Thu 11 Nov 2021 7.00pm
with François-Xavier Roth
François-Xavier Roth conducts Beethoven's 'Eroica' Symphony and Saint-Saëns' Second Piano Concerto with soloist Bertrand Chamayou.

Fri 19 Nov 2021 7.30pm
EFG London Jazz Festival
The world premiere of Soweto Kinch’s new work for jazz quintet and chamber orchestra.

Thu 25 Nov 2021 7.00pm
With Gianandrea Noseda
The UK premiere of Sally Beamish's Double Concerto with soloists Janine Jansen and Martin Fröst.

Sun 28 Nov 2021 3.00pm
with the London Symphony Chorus
A choral celebration to kick-start the festive season, featuring the LSO’s family of singers.

Wed 8 Dec 2021 6.30pm
with Sir Simon Rattle
A different way to experience the LSO, with introductions to the music from the conductor, a relaxed atmosphere, and digital programme notes.

Thu 9 Dec 2021 7.00pm
with Sir Simon Rattle
Sir Simon Rattle conducts Bartók's Concerto for Orchestra and Róza's Violin Concerto with LSO Leader Roman Simovic as soloist.

Wed 15 Dec 2021 6.30pm
with Sir Simon Rattle
A different way to experience the LSO, with introductions to the music from the conductor, a relaxed atmosphere, and digital programme notes.

Thu 16 Dec 2021 7.00pm
with Sir Simon Rattle
Soprano Lucy Crowe joins Sir Simon Rattle in Mahler's Fourth Symphony.

Sun 13 Feb 2022 7.00pm
Beatrice Rana performs Beethoven's Piano Concerto No 5.

Thu 17 Feb 2022 7.00pm
Barbara Hannigan conducts and performs Copland, Offenbach and Weill.

Wed 23 Feb 2022 6.30pm
Please note start time
Barbara Hannigan conducts, performs and presents Poulenc's La Voix Humaine.

Thu 24 Feb 2022 7.00pm
Barbara Hannigan conducts Strauss and Poulenc.

Sun 27 Feb 2022 2.30pm
Suitable for 7- to 12-year-olds
Rachel Leach explains how to build an orchestra.

Thu 3 Mar 2022 8.00pm
Barbican 40th anniversary
Sir Simon Rattle conducts an all-star line up of vocal soloists in Haydn's oratorio The Creation.

Sun 6 Mar 2022 7.00pm
Sir Simon Rattle conducts an all-star line up of vocal soloists in Haydn's oratorio The Creation.

Wed 9 Mar 2022 7.00pm
Sir Simon Rattle celebrates the music he loves – and the sheer wonder of the sound it makes.