Thu 13 Feb 2020 7.30pm
Beethoven 250
A rarely performed Beethoven masterpiece and Berg’s lyrical Violin Concerto with Lisa Batiashvili.

Sun 16 Feb 2020 7.00pm
Beethoven 250
A powerful account of Berg’s Lulu Suite in a programme also featuring Beethoven’s Ninth Symphony.

Thu 27 Feb 2020 7.30pm
Elim Chan
From the cold winter nights into the splendour of sunlight: a concert of music spanning the 20th century to the present day

Sun 1 Mar 2020 7.00pm
LSO Sing
Conductor and composer André J Thomas brings together symphonic and gospel music, including orchestral arrangements of traditional spirituals and classical standards given a gospel twist.

Sat 7 Mar 2020 2.30pm
Suitable for 7- to 12-year-olds
Enjoy the spectacle of a live symphony orchestra with your family.

Sun 8 Mar 2020 7.00pm
Karina Canellakis
Karina Canellakis takes us though a feast of Ravel and Strauss in her debut concert with the LSO, exploring themes of life, death, the soul and morality.

Thu 12 Mar 2020 7.30pm
Susanna Mälkki
Susanna Mälkki brings together a musical kaleidoscope of folklore, light and the ocean.

Sun 15 Mar 2020 7.00pm
Pappano: British Roots
Sir Antonio Pappano presents music by Vaughan Williams and Britten, influenced by both the composers of the past and the realities of life in the first half of the 20th century.

Wed 18 Mar 2020 6.30pm
François-Xavier Roth
An early-evening concert, with introductions from the conductor, a relaxed atmosphere, and a close-up view of the musicians on our large screens.

Thu 19 Mar 2020 7.30pm
Roth: Bartók
François-Xavier Roth presents two of Bartók’s folk-infused works in this concert.

Sun 22 Mar 2020 7.00pm
François-Xavier Roth conducts three works by Dukas – the extremely well-known Sorcerer's Apprentice and the lesser-known Polyeucte and Symphony in C.

Sun 29 Mar 2020 7.00pm
Sir Mark Elder
Sir Mark Elder presents two 20th-century masterpieces by Elgar and Sibelius, including a work that with a deep connection to both orchestra and soloist – Elgar’s Violin Concerto.

Sun 5 Apr 2020 7.00pm
Gianandrea Noseda
Gianandrea Noseda leads a Palm Sunday performance of James MacMillan’s dramatic, large-scale telling of the St John Gospel, acclaimed as ‘a landmark for contemporary music’.

Sun 19 Apr 2020 7.00pm
with Daniel Harding
Antoine Tamestit – a soloist with a mission to make listeners fall in love with the viola – opens his LSO Artist Portrait, which runs throughout the season and showcases his musical inspirations.

Wed 22 Apr 2020 6.30pm
Sir Simon Rattle
Béla Bartók’s Concerto for Orchestra is introduced and conducted by Sir Simon Rattle in this early-evening Half Six Fix concert.

Thu 23 Apr 2020 7.30pm
Rattle: Roots & Origins
Bartók’s last, great masterpiece is heard alongside the gruesome fairy-tale of Duke Bluebeard’s Castle.

Sun 26 Apr 2020 7.00pm
Rattle: Roots & Origins
Sir Simon Rattle conducts Mahler, Ligeti and Villa-Lobos – three pieces to sum up the 20th-century.

Sat 16 May 2020 12.00pm
Suitable for 7- to 12-year-olds. Please note start time
Enjoy the spectacle of a live symphony orchestra with your family.

Sun 17 May 2020 6.00pm
Celebrating our education and community programme. Please note start time
Witness a landmark performance in the Barbican Hall as LSO Discovery, the Orchestra’s education and community programme, celebrates its 30th anniversary.

Thu 21 May 2020 7.30pm
with Ádám Fischer and Nikolaj Szeps-Znaider
Three works of irresistible effervescence mark Ádám Fischer’s LSO conducting debut.