• List view
  • Grid view
  • Select view:

Events Calendar

Wed 28 Mar 2018 6.30pm
For this short, one-hour concert, François-Xavier Roth immerses you in a world where music becomes more than mere sound.

Sun 8 Apr 2018 7.00pm
Gianandrea Noseda pits Shostakovich's deeply affecting poem of suffering against the fourth of Beethoven's piano concertos, a theatrical tour-de-force.

Sun 15 Apr 2018 7.00pm
To mark her debut concert with the LSO, Susanna Mälkki introduces us to her world of musical inspirations.

Thu 19 Apr 2018 7.30pm
Mahler’s final symphony meets a new work by British composer Helen Grime in this double-bill with the LSO’s Music Director.

Sun 22 Apr 2018 7.00pm
From blissful radiances to a last lament, Sir Simon Rattle conducts the final works of Sir Michael Tippett and Gustav Mahler.

Thu 26 Apr 2018 7.30pm
Mahler’s final symphony meets a new work by British composer Helen Grime in this double-bill with the LSO’s Music Director.

Thu 17 May 2018 7.30pm
The LSO, led by Conductor Laureate Michael Tilson Thomas, draw out the luminous sounds and epic musical narratives of Sibelius’ music.

Sun 20 May 2018 7.00pm
Michael Tilson Thomas conducts chorus and orchestra in the vast creation that Beethoven considered his greatest achievement – the Missa Solemnis.

Sun 3 Jun 2018 7.00pm
A great many composers are skilled in summoning up pictures in their listeners’ imaginations, but one work in particular surpasses them all.

Sun 24 Jun 2018 7.00pm
Gianandrea Noseda & Nicola Benedetti
Shostakovich's music is such an important chronicle of life in 20th century Soviet Russia, and here are two pillars of that story.

Thu 5 Jul 2018 7.30pm
Gathering together young musicians from all over East London, the LSO and its Music Education Hub partners celebrate ten years of inspiring music-making.

Sun 8 Jul 2018 2.30pm
Suitable for 7-12 year olds
LSO Discovery Family Concerts give families the opportunity to experience a world-class orchestra up-close, and learn more about the music we play.