Thu 16 Jan 2020 7.30pm
Beethoven 250
Sir Simon Rattle presents a triptych of Alban Berg’s early masterpieces paired with Beethoven’s Seventh Symphony.

Sun 19 Jan 2020 10.00am
LSO Discovery
Attend a morning LSO rehearsal conducted by Sir Simon Rattle, followed by a talk and chamber music at LSO St Luke’s in the afternoon.

Sun 19 Jan 2020 7.00pm
Beethoven 250
Marrying emotive force with theatrically, Sir Simon Rattle sheds light on a rarely performed Beethoven masterpiece and Berg’s lyrical Violin Concerto with Lisa Batiashvili.

Thu 30 Jan 2020 7.30pm
Noseda: Russian Roots
The past and the contemporary meet, as Gianandrea Noseda conducts music by Russian composers.

Sun 9 Feb 2020 7.00pm
Noseda: Russian Roots
The past and contemporary, romance and sarcasm, all meet in this concert, in music by Russian composers who reached back in history to say something new.

Wed 12 Feb 2020 6.30pm
Beethoven 250
Sir Simon Rattle conducts Beethoven’s final symphonic epic in this early-evening Half Six Fix concert.

Thu 13 Feb 2020 7.30pm
Beethoven 250
A rarely performed Beethoven masterpiece and Berg’s lyrical Violin Concerto with Lisa Batiashvili.

Sun 16 Feb 2020 7.00pm
Beethoven 250
A powerful account of Berg’s Lulu Suite in a programme also featuring Beethoven’s Ninth Symphony.

Thu 27 Feb 2020 7.30pm
Elim Chan
From the cold winter nights into the splendour of sunlight: a concert of music spanning the 20th century to the present day

Sun 1 Mar 2020 7.00pm
LSO Sing
Conductor and composer André J Thomas brings together symphonic and gospel music, including orchestral arrangements of traditional spirituals and classical standards given a gospel twist.

Sat 7 Mar 2020 2.30pm
Suitable for 7- to 12-year-olds
Enjoy the spectacle of a live symphony orchestra with your family.

Sun 8 Mar 2020 7.00pm
Karina Canellakis
Karina Canellakis takes us though a feast of Ravel and Strauss in her debut concert with the LSO, exploring themes of life, death, the soul and morality.

Thu 12 Mar 2020 7.30pm
Susanna Mälkki
Susanna Mälkki brings together a musical kaleidoscope of folklore, light and the ocean.

Sun 15 Mar 2020 7.00pm
Pappano: British Roots
Sir Antonio Pappano presents music by Vaughan Williams and Britten, influenced by both the composers of the past and the realities of life in the first half of the 20th century.

Wed 18 Mar 2020 6.30pm
François-Xavier Roth
An early-evening concert, with introductions from the conductor, a relaxed atmosphere, and a close-up view of the musicians on our large screens.

Thu 19 Mar 2020 7.30pm
Roth: Bartók
François-Xavier Roth presents two of Bartók’s folk-infused works in this concert.

Sun 22 Mar 2020 7.00pm
François-Xavier Roth conducts three works by Dukas – the extremely well-known Sorcerer's Apprentice and the lesser-known Polyeucte and Symphony in C.

Sun 29 Mar 2020 7.00pm
Sir Mark Elder
Sir Mark Elder presents two 20th-century masterpieces by Elgar and Sibelius, including a work that with a deep connection to both orchestra and soloist – Elgar’s Violin Concerto.

Sun 5 Apr 2020 7.00pm
Gianandrea Noseda
Gianandrea Noseda leads a Palm Sunday performance of James MacMillan’s dramatic, large-scale telling of the St John Gospel, acclaimed as ‘a landmark for contemporary music’.

Sun 19 Apr 2020 7.00pm
with Daniel Harding
Antoine Tamestit – a soloist with a mission to make listeners fall in love with the viola – opens his LSO Artist Portrait, which runs throughout the season and showcases his musical inspirations.