Thu 22 Nov 2018 7.00pm
Three finalists tackle a daring programme in the hopes of being crowned winner and named LSO Assistant Conductor.

Thu 29 Nov 2018 7.30pm
with Kristjan Järvi & Simone Dinnerstein
An illuminating combination of the Baroque and the minimal, with UK premieres of works by Steve Reich and Philip Glass.

Sat 1 Dec 2018 8.00pm
Film and live score
Jóhann Jóhannsson’s breathtaking multimedia work; a requiem for the last of humankind.

Sun 2 Dec 2018 7.00pm
with the LSO's Community and Discovery Choirs
Sing your festive favourites with the LSO Brass Ensemble and a 300-strong choir of singers, and get your festive season off to a flying start!

Sat 8 Dec 2018 3.00pm
It’s an outrageous odyssey of misadventure! Marin Alsop leads the way in Bernstein’s riotous satirical operetta Candide.

Sun 9 Dec 2018 7.00pm
It’s an outrageous odyssey of misadventure! Marin Alsop leads the way in Bernstein’s riotous satirical operetta Candide.

Wed 12 Dec 2018 6.30pm
Sir Simon Rattle celebrates the union of classical and jazz in this Half Six Fix concert.

Thu 13 Dec 2018 7.30pm
With Sir Simon Rattle
Jubilant Eastern European folk music, swinging Latin American rhythms and toe-tapping jazz – this is Sir Simon Rattle’s most ambitious programme yet.

Sun 16 Dec 2018 7.00pm
With Sir Simon Rattle
Continuing Roots and Origins, Sir Simon Rattle unites Debussy, Brahms and Enescu – rarely performed together, but each inspired by folk tradition.

Tue 18 Dec 2018 7.30pm
With Sir Simon Rattle
Continuing Roots and Origins, Sir Simon Rattle unites Debussy, Brahms and Enescu – rarely performed together, but each inspired by folk tradition.

Sat 5 Jan 2019 7.00am
The talented young musicians of the National Youth Orchestra perform Sibelius Symphony No 2 at their annual Winter concert.

Wed 9 Jan 2019 6.30pm
Two works of extraordinary emotional intensity are performed back-to-back in this one hour concert, presented and conducted by Sir Simon Rattle.

Thu 10 Jan 2019 7.30pm
Sir Simon Rattle & Barbara Hannigan
Sir Simon Rattle conducts Nielsen, Sibelius and Hans Abrahamsen.

Sun 13 Jan 2019 7.00pm
Sir Simon Rattle
Sir Simon Rattle conducts a rare pairing of Bartók and Bruckner – two works separated by half a century, but each original and bold in their own way.

Sun 20 Jan 2019 7.00pm
Sir Simon Rattle
Sir Simon Rattle conducts a rare pairing of Bartók and Bruckner – two works separated by half a century, but each original and bold in their own way.

Sun 27 Jan 2019 2.30pm
Suitable for 7- to 12-year-olds

Thu 7 Feb 2019 7.30pm
Symphony No 3
Sir John Eliot Gardiner leads a journey through the Romanticism of Weber, Mendelssohn and Schumann.

Sun 10 Feb 2019 7.00pm
Symphony No 1
Sir John Eliot Gardiner explores Schumann at his most urgent, dramatic and tender.

Sun 17 Feb 2019 7.00pm
Ravel Piano Concerto in G
Piano sensation Daniil Trifonov commences his LSO Artist Portrait series with an all-French programme conducted by Sir Simon Rattle.

Thu 28 Feb 2019 7.30pm
Lahav Shani & Simon Trpčeski
The prodigiously gifted Lahav Shani conducts three meticulously crafted masterworks from 20th-century composers.