• List view
  • Grid view
  • Select view:

Events Calendar

Sun 14 Jan 2018 7.00pm
Sir Simon Rattle
These late works from four composers show that even on the brink of death, they were still capable of vital, even surprising, bursts of creativity.

Sun 21 Jan 2018 7.00pm
François-Xavier Roth
François-Xavier Roth gives the UK premiere of a previously-lost work by the young Debussy, alongside the composer’s earliest inspirations.

Thu 25 Jan 2018 7.30pm
François-Xavier Roth
François-Xavier Roth marks the centenary of Debussy’s death with the masterworks that established the composer as the father of Impressionism.

Sun 4 Feb 2018 7.00pm
Hear the full power of the LSO, soloists and chorus, as they take on Mahler’s epic ‘Resurrection’ Symphony.

Thu 8 Feb 2018 7.30pm
Elgar Symphony No 1
Elgar's First Symphony completes a programme of three works that were all many years in the making.

Sun 11 Feb 2018 7.00pm
Rousing musical characterisations, dazzling virtuosic violin writing and 'the passionate pilgrimage of a soul' fill this concert.

Sun 18 Feb 2018 7.00pm
Daniel Harding leads a whirlwind musical tour from Russia to the heights of an Alpine peak.

Thu 22 Feb 2018 7.30pm
Violin fireworks and two sumptuous musical stories mingle in this concert, which showcases the talents of two leading classical artists.

Sun 25 Feb 2018 2.30pm
Suitable for 7- to 12-year-olds
LSO Discovery Family Concerts give families the opportunity to experience a world-class orchestra up-close, and learn more about the music we play.

Sun 11 Mar 2018 7.00pm
Schumann Symphony No 2
Sir John Eliot Gardiner launches an exploration of the works of Robert Schumann, beginning with a rare glimpse of his only opera and Second Symphony.

Thu 15 Mar 2018 7.30pm
Schumann Symphony No 4
Three works from the happiest time of Robert Schumann's life – his marriage to pianist Clara Wieck, his inspiration and muse.

Sun 25 Mar 2018 7.00pm
Three iconic works inspired by Debussy – his best-loved work for orchestra and a world premiere – form the finale of our Debussy centenary celebration

Wed 28 Mar 2018 6.30pm
For this short, one-hour concert, François-Xavier Roth immerses you in a world where music becomes more than mere sound.

Sun 8 Apr 2018 7.00pm
Gianandrea Noseda pits Shostakovich's deeply affecting poem of suffering against the fourth of Beethoven's piano concertos, a theatrical tour-de-force.

Sun 15 Apr 2018 7.00pm
To mark her debut concert with the LSO, Susanna Mälkki introduces us to her world of musical inspirations.

Thu 19 Apr 2018 7.30pm
Mahler’s final symphony meets a new work by British composer Helen Grime in this double-bill with the LSO’s Music Director.

Sun 22 Apr 2018 7.00pm
From blissful radiances to a last lament, Sir Simon Rattle conducts the final works of Sir Michael Tippett and Gustav Mahler.

Thu 26 Apr 2018 7.30pm
Mahler’s final symphony meets a new work by British composer Helen Grime in this double-bill with the LSO’s Music Director.

Thu 17 May 2018 7.30pm
The LSO, led by Conductor Laureate Michael Tilson Thomas, draw out the luminous sounds and epic musical narratives of Sibelius’ music.

Sun 20 May 2018 7.00pm
Michael Tilson Thomas conducts chorus and orchestra in the vast creation that Beethoven considered his greatest achievement – the Missa Solemnis.