Sun 16 Dec 2018 7.00pm
With Sir Simon Rattle
Continuing Roots and Origins, Sir Simon Rattle unites Debussy, Brahms and Enescu – rarely performed together, but each inspired by folk tradition.

Tue 18 Dec 2018 7.30pm
With Sir Simon Rattle
Continuing Roots and Origins, Sir Simon Rattle unites Debussy, Brahms and Enescu – rarely performed together, but each inspired by folk tradition.

Sat 5 Jan 2019 7.00pm
The talented young musicians of the National Youth Orchestra perform Sibelius Symphony No 2 at their annual Winter concert.

Wed 9 Jan 2019 6.30pm
Two works of extraordinary emotional intensity are performed back-to-back in this one hour concert, presented and conducted by Sir Simon Rattle.

Thu 10 Jan 2019 7.30pm
Sir Simon Rattle & Barbara Hannigan
Sir Simon Rattle conducts Nielsen, Sibelius and Hans Abrahamsen.

Sun 13 Jan 2019 7.00pm
Sir Simon Rattle
Sir Simon Rattle conducts a rare pairing of Bartók and Bruckner – two works separated by half a century, but each original and bold in their own way.

Sun 20 Jan 2019 7.00pm
Sir Simon Rattle
Sir Simon Rattle conducts a rare pairing of Bartók and Bruckner – two works separated by half a century, but each original and bold in their own way.

Sun 27 Jan 2019 2.30pm
Suitable for 7- to 12-year-olds

Thu 7 Feb 2019 7.30pm
Symphony No 3
Sir John Eliot Gardiner leads a journey through the Romanticism of Weber, Mendelssohn and Schumann.

Sun 10 Feb 2019 7.00pm
Symphony No 1
Sir John Eliot Gardiner explores Schumann at his most urgent, dramatic and tender.

Sun 17 Feb 2019 7.00pm
Ravel Piano Concerto in G
Piano sensation Daniil Trifonov commences his LSO Artist Portrait series with an all-French programme conducted by Sir Simon Rattle.

Thu 28 Feb 2019 7.30pm
Lahav Shani & Simon Trpčeski
The prodigiously gifted Lahav Shani conducts three meticulously crafted masterworks from 20th-century composers.

Sun 3 Mar 2019 7.00pm
Sir Antonio Pappano
Rich tones and soaring melodies shine through in this dramatic programme from Sir Antonio Pappano.

Sun 10 Mar 2019 7.00pm
The London Symphony Orchestra celebrates a milestone birthday of one of the greats of the conducting world, Bernard Haitink.

Thu 14 Mar 2019 7.30pm
With Isabelle Faust & Anna-Lucia Richter
As the LSO celebrates his 90th birthday and a career spanning over six decades, Bernard Haitink conducts Dvořák and Mahler.

Sun 17 Mar 2019 7.00pm
Barbara Hannigan takes on the role of conductor and soprano in this high-energy concert, bringing her Artist Portrait series to a close.

Thu 21 Mar 2019 7.30pm
With Isabelle Faust & Anna-Lucia Richter
As the LSO celebrates his 90th birthday and a career spanning over six decades, Bernard Haitink conducts Dvořák and Mahler.

Sun 24 Mar 2019 6.00pm
LSO Futures
When the whole concert hall becomes the stage: Philippe Manoury’s Ring with François-Xavier Roth, followed by Scriabin’s ethereal Poem of Ecstasy.

Wed 27 Mar 2019 6.30pm
In this one-hour concert, Gianandrea Noseda shares his insights on two tumultuous pieces, connected by their invigorating changeability.

Thu 28 Mar 2019 7.30pm
Gianandrea Noseda & Seong-Jin Cho
Hear from the teenage Shostakovich in this all-Russian programme with conductor Gianandrea Noseda.