• List view
  • Grid view
  • Select view:

Events Calendar

Thu 7 Dec 2017 7.30pm
With Nikolaj Znaider
Nikolaj Znaider takes on the roles of both conductor and soloist to explore the compelling links between Mozart and Tchaikovsky.

Wed 13 Dec 2017 7.30pm
With Sir Simon Rattle
Sir Simon Rattle is joined by two international opera stars for a programme of sumptuous music from the masters of Romanticism, Strauss and Mahler.

Sat 16 Dec 2017 7.30pm
With Sir Simon Rattle
Sir Simon Rattle presents a double-bill of works by Leonard Bernstein, to celebrate the centenary of the Orchestra’s former President.

Sun 17 Dec 2017 7.00pm
With Sir Simon Rattle
Sir Simon Rattle is joined by two international opera stars for a programme of sumptuous music from the masters of Romanticism, Strauss and Mahler.

Thu 21 Dec 2017 6.30pm
Half Six Fix
Welcome to Wonderful Town, Bernstein’s all-singing all-dancing tribute to the (second) greatest city in the world!

Sun 7 Jan 2018 7.00pm
The National Youth Orchestra of Great Britain performs its winter concert

Thu 11 Jan 2018 7.30am
Sir Simon Rattle collaborates with international opera star Magdalena Kožená, in a rare combination of great Romantics and Baroque masters.

Sat 13 Jan 2018 7.30pm
Sir Simon Rattle and Gerard McBurney
Sir Simon Rattle conducts two works from the 1940s, including a rarely-heard collaboration between some of the biggest composers of the day.

Sun 14 Jan 2018 7.00pm
Sir Simon Rattle
These late works from four composers show that even on the brink of death, they were still capable of vital, even surprising, bursts of creativity.

Sun 21 Jan 2018 7.00pm
François-Xavier Roth
François-Xavier Roth gives the UK premiere of a previously-lost work by the young Debussy, alongside the composer’s earliest inspirations.

Thu 25 Jan 2018 7.30pm
François-Xavier Roth
François-Xavier Roth marks the centenary of Debussy’s death with the masterworks that established the composer as the father of Impressionism.

Sun 4 Feb 2018 7.00pm
Hear the full power of the LSO, soloists and chorus, as they take on Mahler’s epic ‘Resurrection’ Symphony.

Thu 8 Feb 2018 7.30pm
Elgar Symphony No 1
Elgar's First Symphony completes a programme of three works that were all many years in the making.

Sun 11 Feb 2018 7.00pm
Rousing musical characterisations, dazzling virtuosic violin writing and 'the passionate pilgrimage of a soul' fill this concert.

Sun 18 Feb 2018 7.00pm
Daniel Harding leads a whirlwind musical tour from Russia to the heights of an Alpine peak.

Thu 22 Feb 2018 7.30pm
Violin fireworks and two sumptuous musical stories mingle in this concert, which showcases the talents of two leading classical artists.

Sun 25 Feb 2018 2.30pm
Suitable for 7- to 12-year-olds
LSO Discovery Family Concerts give families the opportunity to experience a world-class orchestra up-close, and learn more about the music we play.

Sun 11 Mar 2018 7.00pm
Schumann Symphony No 2
Sir John Eliot Gardiner launches an exploration of the works of Robert Schumann, beginning with a rare glimpse of his only opera and Second Symphony.

Thu 15 Mar 2018 7.30pm
Schumann Symphony No 4
Three works from the happiest time of Robert Schumann's life – his marriage to pianist Clara Wieck, his inspiration and muse.

Sun 25 Mar 2018 7.00pm
Three iconic works inspired by Debussy – his best-loved work for orchestra and a world premiere – form the finale of our Debussy centenary celebration