Sun 31 Mar 2019 7.00pm
Soprano Diana Damrau performs Iain Bell’s setting of her aunt's poetry, paired with Strauss by conductor Gianandrea Noseda.

Sun 14 Apr 2019 7.00pm
Sir Mark Elder & Kirill Gerstein. NB Change of Programme
Sir Mark Elder takes us from German Romanticism to the eclecticism of one of the 20th-century’s most individual composers – Charles Ives.

Thu 25 Apr 2019 7.30pm
Three luxurious works – a ballet, opera and symphonic rhapsody – showing the many sides of Ravel, but each inspired by his love of Spanish culture.

Wed 1 May 2019 7.30pm
NB Change of Programme
Sir Simon Rattle conducts a study in harmony, with music from John Adams and a new work by Sir Harrison Birtwistle.

Sun 5 May 2019 7.00pm
Sir Simon Rattle
Sir Simon Rattle celebrates 150 years of Hector Berlioz – composer, conductor, critic, storyteller, determined innovator and quintessential Romantic.

Wed 8 May 2019 7.30pm
Sir Simon Rattle
Britten’s warning about the cost of war is heard alongside Mahler’s large-scale journey from tragedy to triumph – the Fifth Symphony.

Thu 30 May 2019 7.30pm
Michael Tilson Thomas & Julia Fischer
Celebrations of sound, nature and the seasons fill this programme, led by LSO Conductor Laureate Michael Tilson Thomas.

Sat 1 Jun 2019 2.30pm
Suitable for 7- to 12-year-olds
LSO Discovery Family Concerts give families the opportunity to experience a world-class orchestra up-close, and learn more about the music we play.

Sun 2 Jun 2019 7.00pm
Beethoven Piano Concerto No 5
Daniil Trifonov takes on the enormous technical demands of Beethoven’s mighty ‘Emperor’ as part of his Artist Portrait series.

Thu 6 Jun 2019 7.30pm
LSO Discovery Showcase
LSO Discovery groups perform a re-imagining of Rimsky-Korsakov’s Scheherazade in this end of season showcase performance.

Sun 9 Jun 2019 7.00pm
Elim Chan & Alice Sara Ott
Two inspirational women making waves in classical music join forces to present a spectacle of sumptuous Romantic masterpieces and a world premiere.

Mon 10 Jun 2019 7.30pm
Daniil Trifonov performs a selection of pieces for solo piano in this recital concert, part of his LSO Artist Portrait series.

Sun 16 Jun 2019 7.00pm
Shostakovich Concerto for Piano, Trumpet & Strings
Burning passion and cool introspection meet head-on in this concert, bringing Daniil Trifonov’s Artist Portrait series to a close.

Thu 20 Jun 2019 7.30pm
Bruckner Symphony No 4
Sir Simon Rattle gathers a huge orchestra of the LSO and Guildhall School musicians for a work at the very height of Romanticism: Bruckner’s Fourth.

Thu 27 Jun 2019 7.30pm
Semi-Staged
Two of the boldest minds in music and theatre come together for their third collaboration – a new semi-staged production of Janáček’s masterful opera.

Sat 29 Jun 2019 7.30pm
Semi-Staged
Two of the boldest minds in music and theatre come together for their third collaboration – a new semi-staged production of Janáček’s masterful opera.