Fri 20 Sep 2019 1.00pm
BBC Radio 3 Lunchtime Concert
A journey through the full spectrum of Bartók’s chamber music.

Sat 21 Sep 2019 1.00pm
BBC Radio 3 Lunchtime Concert
A journey through the full spectrum of Bartók’s chamber music.

Sat 21 Sep 2019 8.00pm
LSO St Luke's
Music by iconic minimalist composer Philip Glass, and pop polymath Devonté Hynes

Sun 22 Sep 2019 11.00am
LSO Discovery
Spend the day getting to know Beethoven’s oratorio Christ on the Mount of Olives with the LSO's Choral Director Simon Halsey

Fri 27 Sep 2019 12.30pm
Bohemia & Beyond: String Experience Showcase
Young musicians from the Guildhall School, Royal Academy of Music and Royal College of Music perform chamber works with a Bohemian twist

Fri 4 Oct 2019 1.00pm
BBC Radio 3 Lunchtime Concert. NB Change of Artist
A journey through the full spectrum of Bartók’s chamber music.

Fri 4 Oct 2019 7.30pm
BBC Radio 3 Evening Concert: Please note start time
A journey through the full spectrum of Bartók’s chamber music.

Sat 5 Oct 2019 7.00pm
LSO St Luke's
In recognition of international women of courage who stand for human rights and justice in conflict zones

Fri 11 Oct 2019 1.00pm
BBC Radio 3 Lunchtime Concert
Masterpieces ruminating on love for one who is absent.

Sat 12 Oct 2019 7.30pm
LSO Chamber Orchestra. NB Change of Artist
A spectacular showcase of the searing technique and virtuosic talent of the LSO’s Principal musicians.

Sun 13 Oct 2019 3.00pm
LSO Chamber Orchestra. NB Change of Artist
A spectacular showcase of the searing technique and virtuosic talent of the LSO’s Principal musicians.

Fri 18 Oct 2019 12.30pm
Bohemia & Beyond
Make the most of your lunchbreak and enjoy a free, 45-minute informal concert at LSO St Luke’s.

Sun 20 Oct 2019 10.00am
LSO Discovery
Find out more about Czech composer Leoš Janáček with a morning rehearsal conducted by Sir John Eliot Gardiner, and talks and chamber music

Thu 24 Oct 2019 11.00am
For young people with learning disabilities aged 10 to 25 and their families
Play different instruments and make new music with others, including professional musicians.

Fri 25 Oct 2019 1.00pm
BBC Radio 3 Lunchtime Concert
A vibrant, youthful programme showcasing the colours of the LSO’s woodwind musicians.

Sat 26 Oct 2019 7.00pm
LSO Discovery
An evening of new music curated by Daniel Kidane, in culmination of his time as an LSO Jerwood composer.

Sun 27 Oct 2019 7.30pm
LSO St Luke's
Traditional music and avantgarde influences combine in this intimate gig.

Fri 1 Nov 2019 1.00pm
BBC Radio 3 Lunchtime Concert
Pianist Peter Donohoe brings a wealth of insight to late Beethoven and Tippett’s stylishly eccentric piano sonatas.

Sat 2 Nov 2019 5.30pm
LSO Discovery
Award-winning composer and performance artist Amir Konjani showcases his latest work.

Fri 8 Nov 2019 1.00pm
BBC Radio 3 Lunchtime Concert. NB Change of Programme
The charismatic Heath Quartet present an enigmatic programme featuring Beethoven’s final String Quartet.