Fri 12 Jan 2018 12.30pm
Identity and Inspiration
Come and discover more about music and instruments of the orchestra in the beautiful setting of the Jerwood Hall in specially designed concerts by LSO musicians and students from the Guildhall School.

Wed 24 Jan 2018 2.00pm
LSO Discovery
Principal Guest Conductor François-Xavier Roth leads musicians from the Guildhall School of Music & Drama and LSO musicians through a rehearsal of Ravel's La valse

Fri 26 Jan 2018 12.30pm
Identity and Inspiration
Come and discover more about music and instruments of the orchestra in the beautiful setting of the Jerwood Hall

Fri 2 Feb 2018 10.45am
Suitable for under-5s
An interactive concert for mini musicmakers!

Fri 2 Feb 2018 12.30pm
Suitable for under-5s
An interactive concert for mini musicmakers!

Fri 9 Feb 2018 7.00pm
LSO Discovery
Celebrating the talents of people with learning disabilities.

Sun 11 Feb 2018 10.00am
Spend the day immersed in the world of Elgar, including an open rehearsal, talks and chamber music

Mon 12 Feb 2018 11.00am
For young people with learning disabilities aged 10 to 25
Jam with other young people and musicians from the London Symphony Orchestra with a variety of music and art activities.

Sun 25 Feb 2018 2.30pm
Suitable for 7- to 12-year-olds
LSO Discovery Family Concerts give families the opportunity to experience a world-class orchestra up-close, and learn more about the music we play.

Fri 2 Mar 2018 12.30pm
Identity and Inspiration
Come and discover more about music and instruments of the orchestra in the beautiful setting of the Jerwood Hall.

Sat 10 Mar 2018 11.00am
With Simon Halsey
Come and spend the day getting to know Tippett's A Child of our Time with the LSO's Choral Director Simon Halsey.

Sat 17 Mar 2018 3.00pm
LSO Discovery
A concert that takes a look at the leading women behind words and music, set within an immersive sound installation.

Sun 18 Mar 2018 10.00am
Witness a pivotal point in the process of putting together a new orchestral piece as the LSO works with the latest set of Panufnik Composers

Fri 23 Mar 2018 12.30pm
Identity and Inspiration
Come and discover more about music and instruments of the orchestra in the beautiful setting of the Jerwood Hall

Mon 26 Mar 2018 7.30pm
LSO Discovery
Powerful choral music and the hypnotic sounds of the Gamelan.

Tue 27 Mar 2018 7.30pm
LSO St Luke's Guest Artists
The LSO Discovery Choirs bring their singing talents to the wide world of rock and pop in this concert of smash hits.

Sun 22 Apr 2018 10.00am
The LSO rehearses Tippett’s The Rose Lake with Sir Simon Rattle, followed by an afternoon exploring the composer through talks and chamber music.

Fri 27 Apr 2018 12.30pm
LSO Discovery
Come and discover more about music and instruments of the orchestra in the beautiful setting of the Jerwood Hall in specially designed concerts by LSO musicians and students from the Guildhall School.

Sat 28 Apr 2018 8.30pm
LSO Discovery
Breaking down the boundaries between genres and ideas of high and low culture.

Fri 11 May 2018 12.30pm
LSO Discovery
Come and discover more about music and instruments of the orchestra in the beautiful setting of the Jerwood Hall in specially designed concerts by LSO musicians and students from the Guildhall School.