• List view
  • Grid view
  • Select view:

Events Calendar

Mon 24 Jul 2017 11.00am
A Summer holiday music-making day for young people with learning disabilities aged 10–25 years and their siblings.

Sun 30 Jul 2017 7.30pm
With LSO Soundhub composer James Pickering

Sat 16 Sep 2017 11.15am
This Is Rattle
A morning discussion about the musical power of the Faust legend, followed by a rehearsal of Berlioz’s The Damnation of Faust with Sir Simon Rattle.

Sun 17 Sep 2017 10.00am
This Is Rattle
Spend the day making a brand new opera inspired by the Faust legend, and join in a final informal performance.

Mon 18 Sep 2017 12.30pm
LSO Discovery
Come and discover more about music and instruments of the orchestra in the beautiful setting of the Jerwood Hall in specially designed concerts by LSO musicians and students from the Guildhall School.

Sun 24 Sep 2017 12.15pm
This Is Rattle / LSO Discovery
Sir Simon Rattle brings together LSO On Track, students from the Guildhall School of Music & Drama and LSO musicians to play together on the Barbican stage

Fri 29 Sep 2017 12.30pm
LSO Discovery
Come and discover more about music and instruments of the orchestra in the beautiful setting of the Jerwood Hall in specially designed concerts by LSO musicians and students from the Guildhall School.

Sat 7 Oct 2017 11.00am
Bernstein Centenary
Come and spend the day getting to know Bernstein's Chichester Psalms with the LSO's Choral Director Simon Halsey.

Fri 20 Oct 2017 12.30pm
LSO Discovery
Come and discover more about music and instruments of the orchestra in the beautiful setting of the Jerwood Hall

Sun 29 Oct 2017 10.00am
LSO Discovery
An open rehearsal of Prokofiev and Tchaikovsky, followed by an afternoon exploring Prokofiev through talks and chamber music.

Sat 4 Nov 2017 2.30pm
Bernstein Centenary
A special family concert to celebrate Bernstein’s centenary.

Fri 17 Nov 2017 12.30pm
LSO Discovery
Come and discover more about music and instruments of the orchestra in the beautiful setting of the Jerwood Hall

Fri 24 Nov 2017 12.30pm
Suitable for under-5s
An interactive concert for mini musicmakers!

Fri 12 Jan 2018 12.30pm
Come and discover more about music and instruments of the orchestra in the beautiful setting of the Jerwood Hall in specially designed concerts by LSO musicians and students from the Guildhall School.

Fri 26 Jan 2018 12.30pm
Come and discover more about music and instruments of the orchestra in the beautiful setting of the Jerwood Hall

Fri 2 Feb 2018 12.30pm
Suitable for under-5s
An interactive concert for mini musicmakers!

Sun 11 Feb 2018 10.00am
Spend the day immersed in the world of Elgar, including an open rehearsal, talks and chamber music

Sun 25 Feb 2018 2.30pm
Suitable for 7- to 12-year-olds
LSO Discovery Family Concerts give families the opportunity to experience a world-class orchestra up-close, and learn more about the music we play.

Fri 2 Mar 2018 12.30pm
Come and discover more about music and instruments of the orchestra in the beautiful setting of the Jerwood Hall

Sat 10 Mar 2018 11.00am
With Simon Halsey
Come and spend the day getting to know Tippett's A Child of our Time with the LSO's Choral Director Simon Halsey.